For 6 years I was seeking paradise

in #life6 years ago


For the last 6 years I have been hopping around the world. In some places I stayed longer, and some I left after a few weeks or days. Just today I've had a conversation with Orsi about the "perfect" place to live and it made me think that somehow, every place had it's wonderful assets. And what I'm slowly realising:

Paradise can be everywhere and it seems that "paradise" simply shows up in different forms and ways.

If being self-employed or working a 9-5 job (sometimes I for long thought to be a human horror). If living in a nice spacious flat in Budapest or sharing a shabby room with 9 other Muay Thai fighters in an outskirt of Thailand. The cold and cozy winter nights, and the dinners at the beach. Standing on a mountain with a pair of ski. Or sitting in the water on a surfboard.

There are so many things to "miss". And somehow, every place has its beauty (- and interestingly enough: Even the ones that upset or annoyed me.)

What becomes the key for me: To actually see it.

Paradise is here. When I open my eyes.

A good question for this: What surrounds me now that I may one day miss?

Because... maybe... one day, today becomes "the gold old times".

Sam



This post is originally published on my blog: samryter.com/blog
I, Sam Ryter (@sams-world) am the author and creator of this piece of content.
(Copyright @sams-world, samryter.com)

Thank you for reading :)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://samryter.com/seeking-paradise/

Sort:  

This was a reflection I was having the other day. Not that I traveled like you but I realized that no matter where I go, if I don't find the peace within me, I will never find paradise even in a place called paradise on earth.

That was a good read Sam!
Have a great day!

thank you so much @macchiata, it's so true. I think I've been running a long time, chasing that "one" thing outside of myself. I once sat at the beach in Thailand and all I could think of was leaving again and going to the mountains somewhere.. Always somewhere new. Always something else... running, running, chasing, chasing... Like a little hamster on the wheel thanks for your thoughts! And sorry for being a bit delayed with my answer...!! Best wishes to you my friend!!!
Sam

Congratulations @sams-world! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Just want to help. Do you know the best way to promote your website to social media users? Are you familiar with URL PROMOTER? I will share it with you. If you are interested please watch this video. Thanks
https://www.urlpromoter.com/Page/Index/EXnzcliica10eAv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78