In My Dementia And In My Delirium

in #life5 years ago

1_GGvQ8RIgBn9WpZi9Yin6xw.jpeg

In my dementia: I do not understand love. I do not remember it. I am not a professor of it and I do not use the term lightly — for any term I do not remember or understand, I cannot describe clearly.

I can only look back into the history of my fading memories and try to salvage some ideas, some meanings, some clarity.

Somewhere in the past, sometime in the past, a faint recollection returns to me. I once believed love could achieve everything. My demented mind does not remember if I was right or if I was wrong.

In my delirium: When one hears her cry and sees the tears flowing, and one too begins to well up inside, then consider this love.

When one sees her in pain and all you can think of is how to take the pain away, and would do anything you could to relieve it, then consider this love.

When one hears her with the weakest voice, that breaks your very existence in two, then consider this love.

When the thought of losing someone forever shakes you to the very core, then consider this love.

When one hears her laughing, sees her smiling and it brightens every aspect of your every day, then consider it love.

And when one thinks of her, if it re-energizes, recharges and revitalizes you, consider it love.

And if one believes you can achieve anything with her, consider it love.

Sort:  

Congratulations @saqibnoor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87