A True History of The Garden of Eden, Part 13

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am one of thousands of people affected by @quinneaker's visionary community the @gardenofeden. As we clean and organize in preparation for a big move towards Eden 2.0, it's time to let go of my own incredible history here:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9

Part 10

Part 11

Part 12

Part 13 👇🏽

I couldn't put it into words when I got here, but I came to the @gardenofeden to remodel relationships (as part of my mission, anyway).

This is a constant practice when living in a sustainable community with humans of varying caliber.

I spent the first year here blaming my ex for a very shitty relationship, ultimately learning that I am the only factor I can control in any situation. If I wanted love and honor, it was up to me to live them.

But I had let dysfunctions, judgment, trauma, fear, doubt, guilt, unworthiness, and shame take control of my life, like a virus hijacking a system, and I played them out in ugly and abusive situations.

@quinneaker took almost a whole year to patiently point out to me again and again that I had the choice AND the power to live any life I wanted. And if there was an awesome option like the love and liberty we enjoy at the @gardenofeden available, then why would I settle for anything less? Better is one thing, but anything less is total insanity. And abuse is definitely way less!

With newfound awareness, I chose my red pill - to heal, wipe the drives and rewrite my code.

Thank all the gods that the open source code on hand at the @gardenofeden was one of radical love, support, generosity, freedom, and compassion. I witnessed truly exemplary beings who lived higher standards and greater values than I did, and I challenged myself to integrate their upgrades into my new systems.

With tons of work before me, I chose to start with forgiveness to thoroughly release all energetic ties to my ex. And no sooner had I set my mind to the task than the perfect challenge presented itself for practice:

My ex found another lady, just as I had secretly wished he would so he would leave me alone. And then she lived with us too. And then she was pregnant, and then they were married.

I might have handled that terribly had I not already committed to conducting myself with more respect and decency than I ever had. Plus, I learned from and tried my best to embody @everlove's glorious example of grace and acceptance.

Years before I arrived at the @gardenofeden, she invited the mother of @quinneaker's children to share their home, supporting this new woman to create a family with the man she loves the most in a life they would all build together of their own design.

The details are quite wonderful, but they're not mine to tell - you'll have to read @everlove's series Challenging Love to Be Unconditional if she wants to share that, but duuuuude...what a move!

By the time I got there, Quinn, @everlove, @truelovelives, and the beautiful daughters @qiqi-power and @noki-power all lived together under one roof in the @gardenofeden, relatively drama free compared to the hell I had created in my own relationships. They actually love each other!

image.png
Super mega giga ultra love blessing - BFFs @noki-power & @everlove

So if these people could live in peace and happiness with their very unconventional situation, then why couldn't I?

Single as a Kraft cheese slice, residing just a few hundred feet from my ex and his new lady, and with a remarkable example of true love living to learn from, I wanted to break down every barrier, resistance, restraint, limitation, block, wall, and condition programmed into my dysfunctional failure of a relationship model.

Starting with the gauntlet - how to love your lover's lover?

Do you want to know why I live at the @gardenofeden?



Join me in the next post, and we can explore real love together.

Part 14
















✨💛✨ Sara!

Sort:  

As single as a craft cheese slice haha

OMG! What stories we have to tell @saramiller! Finding it within ourselves to be accepting of life, our own paths, and each other's paths, we received incredible blessings.

So grateful you choose love!

True daat

👏👏👏

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Don Don daaaaaan! I call this an intermission! I can't wait to read the rest. 🤗

Hermoso sara

Starting with the gauntlet - how to love your lover's lover?

Dramatic! hehe

I’m totally speechless with emotions dear @saramiller.

I’m loving your decision at last.

With tons of work before me, I chose to start with forgiveness to thoroughly release all energetic ties to my ex.

I wanted to break down every barrier, resistance, restraint, limitation, block, wall, and condition programmed into my dysfunctional failure of a relationship model

Those lines are full of life, love, immunity and freedom of the mind.

Accept my sincere best wishes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87