Which book do you think has biggest impact on your life?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

It is quite difficult to pick just one title. I have been reading books from childhood. Both my parents, grandparents and aunts were great readers and so, reading a book was like as important as eating food daily. 



My dad had shelves of books and sometimes, people would lend books and never return it. My borthers and I used to collect comics and magazines like tinkle and bound them. They are now like treasures to me. 

If I were to pick one, I would say that Reader's Digest collection has influenced me a lot. My dad had bound issues from 1960 onwards and I still have a few left. I read and reread some issues and have stored them safely. 

The old issues reflect the class of the print media in those days. Unfortunately, it is now more of an ad driven universe. 

As for books on philosophy and such I have read 'The autobiography of a yogi' and it has impressed me and so have books by Sri M. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23