My Saturday Morning

in #life6 years ago

This fine institution is where I spent part of my Saturday morning.

image

I definitely didn’t want to, but I’m glad there’s a great Urgent Care facility in Hollywood. I got a head cold early in the week that mostly went away. But by the end of the day yesterday, I couldn’t hear out of my left ear. I have a history of ear infections so I pretty much knew what the verdict would be.

Sure enough, I have a middle and inner ear infection. Because I’m getting ready to fly very soon, the doctor have me a cortisone and antibiotic shot along with ear drops and oral antibiotics. I hope that does the trick! The good news is that I feel okay otherwise but flying with a bad ear is not fun.
image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

One of the most painful things I have had is a bad ear infection! Be well soon .

Hope You get better soon my friend !

Hope the meds do the trick! And I hope you are flying somewhere fun!

oh geez.....ear infections are the worst!!! So painful and flying with a full ear...not good. I've never heard of a cortisone shot for one but I do hope it did the trick. How is your behind after the antibiotic shot??? Most painful needle ever.

Flying + Ear infection = no bueno!

Feel better soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76