Heading Out Backpacking!!!

in #life6 years ago

8b51125c-9ee0-42ce-ae59-8f68a9bc7cf8.jpeg


I think I got everything I need... Getting ready to head out backpacking with my camera and a couple friends for a couple days. Not sure if I'll have cell signal but I am sure I'll have a great time!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Enjoy your trip @scottshots. Seems like you're all set but that doesn't look like much food for a couple of days. 😁

Thank you! Also skipping the tent... haha! We're doing a 30 mile trip so trying to go light. 36 lbs of gear. Light compared to my usual backpacking trips.

Well I hope you don't get hungry and the insects don't bite @scottshots. I'm sure you'll take all that in your stride though. Have fun! 😁

All ended up great and we had a great time! Thank you!

That's good to hear @scottshots. Hopefully we will be seeing some photographs of it soon?! 😁

Looks more like a truck packing haha have fun!

After three days of hauling that all around on my back, I'm really wishing I had a truck out there haha! Paying for bringing the camera gear...

I feel you 😂 we always suffer that I-had-to-leave-all-this-sh*t-and-just-bring-my-phone" feeling! Lol

I hope at least the shots worth it for yo!

Haha! Yeah, I was considering only bringing the phone camera but I do believe it was worth bringing the Canon. I hope to have some time to work on them tomorrow... Cheers!

Sounds fun! Where are you off to this time?

It was! We were in the Jackson Meadows area. A bit north of Truckee, California in the Tahoe area. New terrain to me so it was a blast!

Nice! @suitcasemama and I have been through Truckee, beautiful area!

Very cool @eoj! I've lived in Truckee for the last 16 years. Love it up here.

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97