It's Been That Kind Of A Weekend...

in #life6 years ago

Today is my birthday so I thought I'd have a little fun and show you some old family photos. I always get a kick out of seeing posts with photos of steemians when they were younger, hopefully you'll enjoy this little glimpse into my past too.

I actually feel like I could sleep like this right now... I had a ton of fun camping, partying, and dancing last night with a bunch of friends but I am paying for it today. Haha!

Smilebox_7883479.jpg

Speaking of partying, my youngest brother looks like he was having a little too much fun hitting the baby bottle in this one, lol. I'm on the right.

Smilebox_7883494.jpg

Here we are with our ol' dog Blue. He was a pretty cool dog.

Smilebox_7883488.jpg

I'm sure I wasn't always the best older brother, but here I am consoling one of my brothers when he, um yeah, got his head stuck in a chair, haha! I believe my Dad had to come home early from work to disassemble the chair that day.

Smilebox_7883469.jpg

Well, if I'm going to embarrass my brothers, I should probably embarrass myself too. I'm on the left. Check out the pinned acid washed jeans and the turtleneck. Looking good...

Smilebox_7883476.jpg

Speaking of fashion, you probably didn't know this but my brothers and I invented the man bun. Your welcome hipsters.

Smilebox_7883477.jpg

This one's pretty cool. Here I am with my soccer coaches. Famous Olympian Rafer Johnson was one of them.

Smilebox_7883471.jpg

Pre roller blade days. My youngest brother cracks me up in this photo. He looks like he was having a tough time learning how to skate, haha!

Smilebox_7883472.jpg

And here I am in a similar outfit that you might find me wearing today. Snow pants, gloves, a hoodie, and a beanie.

Smilebox_7883485.jpg

So there you have it, a little look into my past via old photos. I'm super thankful that my mom and dad took a bunch of photos when we were younger and I have these and more that I can look back on to stir up old memories. They spent a lot of money back in the day on film and prints. Fortunately these days, family photos are mostly taken with our phones and we can take a lot more shots without spending a lot.

I hope your weekend was as great as mine was. Cheers!!!



Thank you for looking and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:

Sort:  

thanks Scott for sharing your memories! You make me retrace my childhood and I think from tomorrow I will take a trip from my mother to see if I can find my old family photographs... lol!

Glad you liked that @armandosodano! I hope you do take that trip and post a few :)

Love this! The Beatles haircuts on the second one are so cute! Pretty rad to have a former Olympian as a coach!

Haha! Yeah, the haircuts in that shot were classic. And yes, he was quite the celebrity out at the soccer fields. I remember his kids being amazing athletes too.

Wwwooow you have opened an old chest of memories.

Indeed. This was a fun post to make :)

Will try to get my old pics uploaded after reaching at home.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Cool, thanks for sharing.

No problem @decayboy, glad you liked that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87