What's this?! WOW! Thank You @irvinesimages!!!

in #life5 years ago

Today has been a great day. Really, every day has been a great day lately as I'm just happy to be alive. The weather has been overcast and grey, not really photogenic, but today has been nice, sunny, and warm.

My wife @athompsoncpa went and picked up the mail and there was an interesting letter she brought me. I originally thought it was a payment from a client for some stock photography but it turned out to be even better. It was a "take care" card from fellow steemian @irvinesimages!!! Too cool!

In case you missed it... I recently had an aneurysm on an artery in my brain that landed me in the hospital for a couple weeks and it knocked me down hard. But I've been recovering fast and I should be back to shooting landscape photos soon.

The card from @irvinesimages made my day and in it along with a very nice note was a quote by Kent Nerburn - "None of us is promised tomorrow. Today, in all its beauty, is all we have." Too true... That quote definitely makes me think of how life has been lately. I've been living life enjoying every "bonus" moment lately, even if it hasn't been very photogenic out.

20190412_161000.jpg

Great photo @irvinesimages!
Here's a close up of the shot that's a little sharper below. If you enjoy beautiful landscape photos in your feed, give @irvinesimages a follow!

20190412_165137.jpg

More good news... I also received a nice print order today. Here's a big 40"x60" canvas print I just produced of Rainbow Bridge with Truckee, California and Donner Lake in the background. The people who ordered it are super excited about the print and I'm stoked to be able to deliver it to them.

20190412_164026.jpg

Even more good news... My wife and I are about to head out for a sushi dinner! It will be a great way to celebrate the end of a great day.

I hope you are all having a great day too. Cheers!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

Awesome news @scottshots and good to see you! :-)
What a wonderful beautiful gift from @irvinesimages!!
Sure is fantastic folks on steemit!!

''Yesterday is history. Tomorrow a mystery.
Today is a gift. That's why it's called the present!''

Awesome gift indeed and great quote! Yeah, life has been a little boring, not really post worthy. But I hope to start shooting landscapes again soon... Hopefully I'll get a bouldersunday post in this week. Cheers!

Hi Scott, I didn't expect such a gracious response. When I found out about your ordeal I thought that it helps all of us to realize how precious life is and to make the best of every day! Thanks and good luck!

Yeah man, that was super cool, thank you again! I'm very happy to be alive and enjoying every day. Sadly, in a couple hours I'll be at a memorial for a friend who passed away recently. Life is precious indeed.
Have a photogenic weekend!

Great news @scottshots and this photo of the canyon looks amazing!

Thank you @serkagan! And that photo is by @irvinesimages. If you're not following him already, check out his page. Tons of great photos. Cheers!

so cool. @irvinesimages way to look out for other Steemians.

Super cool indeed! And I still have some of those bok choy seeds you sent... Sadly the garden beds are still under a couple feet of snow so I'm not sure if they will get planted this year. It was a big snow year. Thanks again!

How nice!! @irvinesimages is an awesome photographer and an even more awesome person!

I agree! Super stoked on the card he sent. Cheers!

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 42000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45