Which Lake Would You Choose To Go Backpacking To? (3 lake photos)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Some friends and I are putting together an overnight backpacking trip and we are trying to decide on which little local lake to go to. I really like all three of these lakes but I can't decide on which one to go to. That's where you can help me out...

Based on the photos alone, which of these three lakes would you want to backpack/hike to?



Thank you for your help with this very important decision! ;)

Fishing Paradise Lake 3(1).jpg

#1 Paradise Lake (that's my son @enak fishing)

Wildflowers at Loch Leven Lakes 1.jpg
#2 Loch Leven Lakes

Five Lakes 4.jpg
#3 Five Lakes

All three lakes are great and are local here in the Tahoe area. One of the requests by one of the hikers is that they want to go swimming. I like to fish and all three locations have fish. All three spots are great for photography. It's a tough decision, please help me out! Thank you!


Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:

Sort:  

They are all beautiful and serene but probably #3 five lakes

Five Lakes is incredible with 5 different options for swimming and camping. Thank you!

My vote is Loch Levens. It looks like there is more fauna around that lake and I’d love to see some flower 🌺 photos!

Thanks @ogc! That is true and it is wildflower season right now...

The Loch Leven Lakes look the best from the pictures above in my opinion. But I would like to check them all out!

That's two votes for Loch Leven! Thanks @intrepidphotos! It's a great spot but it does put the legs to the test with a steep uphill hike. We'll see if everybody in the group is up for it...

I'll have to say Loch Leven Lakes does look nice. I have to agree with @ogc that the greenary around the lake. Looks like you can relax a bit more. Seem to be a bit less rocky.

Thank you @thraellock! It is nice and lush with greenery at Loch Leven. Usually fewer people there too so, yup, nice and relaxing...

If you want to swim Paradise Lake looks like it's easier to access than Loch Leven (from the photo anyhow). Five Lakes is gorgeous too. But my pick would be Paradise.

Thank you @countrygirl! Paradise is actually my favorite of the three but I go there a lot so it might be nice to mix it up and go to one of the other instead. Decisions, decisions...

They all look great. I'd go with #3, I think.

Nice @daveonarrival! Literally 5 small lakes there with quite the variety of terrain. An incredible spot but only about a 2 mile hike from the road so it can get a little crowded at times. Picky picky I know, haha!

#2 would be my first choice but I do really like # 3 too. #2 offers a lot more though I think... more to see, more to do and more of the surrounding area.

Thank you @jayclar30! #2 Loch Leven does offer a lot of photo opportunities... There are some great views from the nearby mountain peaks and tons of wildflowers on the way up there. Have a great day!

Yes... that shot looked like there was a lot more "exploring opportunities". Gorgeous shot, makes me want to go there! : )

Endless exploring opportunities up here... Thank you!

@scottshots, if I were you, I would chose the second one. By the way, in the beginning of may I went to lake Baikal for a few days. I will probably upload some pictures later.

That's a lot of votes for #2 Loch Leven. I might have to try to get my friends to choose that one for the hike... Going to lakes to get away for a few days is one of my favorite activities, I hope you had fun and I'll look for your photos.

@scottshots, thank you! Enjoy you stay at #2 Loch Leven!

Will do, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98