Yay! I Got To Fly In A Helicopter!

in #life5 years ago

The reason why stinks but at least I'm going to be OK. Turns out I have a big aneurism on an artery at the base of my brain...

On Monday, I was getting ready to head out to photograph a property for sale when I almost blacked out. I got real dizzy and had to lay down. I then started to sweat like crazy even though I was cold. This happened a couple more times within a half hour. I got real dizzy, kept falling over to the right, my speech became slurred, and I had incredible pain behind my right eye. Needless to say, my wife immediately drove me to the emergency room at our nearby hospital.

After a few tests, they put me in a care flight helicopter and sent me down to a bigger hospital in Reno, Nevada. I've been here since, and today I'll be undergoing a procedure to put a stint ( like a small pipe) through the aneurism which should solve the problem.

PSX_20190212_160233.jpg

I'm pretty high right now on fentanyl so hopefully this post makes sense. Normally I wouldn't appreciate the massive amount of different pharmaceuticals I've been given, but it's funny how when you feel like you're dying, you throw up the white flag, surrender, and say give me whatever you got...

Hopefully you all are having a better week than me. Cheers to better days ahead!

Sort:  

OMG I missed this and came back to see what was going on when I saw your most recent post. I'm glad I saw the one where everything turned out OK first!

Finally getting to replies... Thank you!

No worries... Just take of you! That is all that matters right now.

@scottshots, recover, buddy! We are with you! I cross my fingers for you that you recover completely as soon as possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @cryptospa! Recover is going slow but doing a bit better today. Cheers!

Bro. Get well. How is the misses and the kid doing? How are they? Hugs and High fives. Be well @scottshots

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @steemcafe! Everyone is great, well, except for me...lol. Hopefully things will be better after today's procedure. And I hope things are going great for you!

Thank you @steemcafe! Finally getting to replies... The kiddo is kicking but in college and the misses is, well, dealing with my BS the best she can. Recovery is going slow... Hope you had a great weekend!

Oops, that was weird, is looked like I hadn't replied... Well, you get two replies, lol.

Goodmorning from Holland
I hope you feel a bit better than 6 days ago,
Did they put the stand in?
And did you know that you could book a helicopter flight over the state too😂😂😂 just as a fun thing to do , without All the fenthanyl medication hahs
Gr.
Britt

Hello to you in Holland! Too cool. Things are still going rough but better than they were when I wrote this post, that's for sure. They did put the stint in but unfortunately there still seems to be a lot of swelling as I am not better yet... Usually I get paid to fly in helicopters (with my camera) but it was nice just to joy ride in one this time, lol. Yeah, that fentanyl is no joke, I've heard some ridiculous stories about things I did while on it. Happy to be off of it now... I hope you had a great weekend!

Wow scott that sounds serious and not what you signed up for.
I wish you a quick recovery from now,
Blog to you soon
Britt

Thank you again @brittandjosie! Doing much better today.

I had my wisdom removed yesterday so i dont feel great but thisnews Made me smile ..... keep it up 👍

Oh no! I had that done years ago, not fun either. Happy to make you smile though. Cheers!

And in May the other two, than i have nothing left no teeth no wisdom,.....and i am blond that would be a problem, thank god for steemit,

How are you doing another 3 days further up the road?

not the best reason to fly in a helicopter, good thing they have one.
wish you quick recovery, we need more lake photos 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! Nope...
Thank you!
Hopefully more new lake photos next week...

You did a good job writing this post even though you have drugs in you. Hope that procedure goes well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steem on!!! Lol. Thanks!

Oh No! So Sorry Scott. Quick Recovery to You💛⚘ Get better. Xo

Thank you, will do!

Glad you are ok. Get better dude.

Dang man. That is quite an adventure. I am glad they found the issue. We will be praying. Be well.

Thank you freedompoint! Things are still going rough but better than they were when I wrote this post. Yes, the issue has been "fixed" but still patiently waiting for the swelling to go down and for things to get back to "normal". No more beers for this guy :( But cheers anyway!

Glad to hear that there is improvement and direction!

Today has been a huge step forward. Feeling pretty good and eating large meals. Going to be hard to keep this 22 lbs I lost off of me, lol. Cheers!

Wow. Lucky to make it though; hope you recover.

Lucky indeed. And still recovering... Thank you and I hope you had a great weekend!

Doing much better today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88