Real Self-Confidence Or Nothing!!!

in #life6 years ago

Hey Happy People!

Somehow i'd say having real self-confidence has actually paved for me and some people. For me self-confidence has really helped me going forward in life,Everybody wants to have self-confidence. Most women wants self confidence men,and most men too wants self-confidence women too hehehe cos self-confidence gives one the ability to show the full potential and to be what ever you wish for your self to be and it's more of little framework for personal growth or development because self-confidence influences our actions.

To me, I develop my own self-confidence by knowing & applying myself in everything i do though inspirations most times from me doing difficult things i.e doing some things that will accumulate meaningful accomplishment.

HOW I BUILD MY LASTING AND REAL SELF-CONFIDENCE

  • USING MY PHYSICAL BODY & HEIGHT :Body language is a very strong communicator when it comes to state of self-confidence. For me (PUNKY) because I'm very tall and straight (6FT 4inches in height), always holding my head up, making use of space around me,like smiling and most importantly I like using my physical body to influence my mind, doing all this really triggered and bring out my real-self confidence.

IMG_20141019_100620_edit.jpg

  • TRAINING MY MIND : Training your mind is very important when it comes to building self-confidence and more also being good at something give us more self confidence. One thing I know is that nothing better than being good with your own mind. Although, I know that being intelligent,knowledgeable and quick understanding improves self-confidence but a strong and trained mind is a great requisite for success.
    I trained my mind mainly by reading books that has topic I'm interested so that i can learn and meditate over it from time to time simply because I like to follow the purpose of my mind.

  • CONFRONTING MY FEARS : Confronting fears means also means having & developing courage. Fear is the greatest opposition of self-confidence, But to me the greatest and the ugliest feat i ever encounter was "Procrastination" cos most times if I intend to do something more productive in a particular time I'd rather say "I'll do it later or maybe I have no time" it was really one of my biggest fear in the past, But since I started confronting my fears it helps me to produce more clearity especially breaking away from procrastination.

IMG_20141019_100724_edit.jpg

  • CHALLENGING MYSELF : Challenging your self from time to time is one of the sensible way of building real self-confidence. One of the key way to challenge yourself is to go away from your comfort zone, cos if you remain at rhe comfort zone in no time everything starts feeling easy and comforting but it doesn't last long and soon complacency will step in, you will realise you are doing different things but you keep getting the same results. In no time frustration and unhappiness comes in which will reduces and lowers self-confidence.

I hope most of us that will read this will gain or learn something from it.

Always remember you define your confidence and then your confidence rewards you. Believe in yourself!

Thanks for reading through!

@segunreus cares! Aka PUNKY (Professional uncle no kids yet).

Sort:  

Great, interesting and well thought out post man, I like the way you lay out the points and your number one got me thinking.

I remember The first day I met you, I secretly admire your tall and gallant stature, and I imagined many ways it can favor you in life, but I didn't factor in self confidence, Now I do ;)

And yes, the most important to me of all this, is the training of the mind. A man with the right and well trained mindset even with his small stature can still grow strong self confident and like you said we need it to survive life and achieve greatness.

Awww bania you making me to blush lol... thanks for admiring it yea as for the points I just thought of it ... Thanks for stopping by buddy!

@Segunreus, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This post received an upvote from #airhawk-project as a result of presentation and review on airhawk discord server during Shout-out Your Post Curation Show on Tuesday Night.

Invite your friends via this link https://discord.gg/RwCCUNJ tag: airhawk-project

Working to lifelong goals well worth the effort, especially when you are young.

Keep going @segunreus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28