It Is Important To Take Care Of Yourself @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

Today, I am reminded of the benefits of taking time to take care of me. I spend so much energy taking care of others, especially our circle of family, friends, and acquaintances that we meet on our journey.

I am often reminded by those closest to me that they realize and appreciate the amount of time that I dedicate to helping them. For me, this is an important part of my personal experience as I truly believe that all the little things do make a difference.

love me.jpg

When I was young, I would always hope to "make a difference in someone else's life" and I am proud to say that I believe I strive to do this many times per day.

However; lately, I realize that it is equally important to invest some time in myself. Today, I treated myself to a massage and I feel a sense of contentment and relaxation for having spent an hour just doing something good for me. It also energizes me and allows me to relate to everyone else as my best self. Technically, it is gift to myself and others because those good vibes and sense of well being allows me feel enriched.

What do you do to invest in yourself?

Sort:  

I am not sure exactly if can pin point something special because lately it seems that every thing I do is for me. I am not exactly the one to be selfless......... It is just I find that investing in oneself is more of a compulsory thing.
In spite of this I find that helping others is a wonderful thing.

Actually, when you invest time and energy into yourself, you have more to give to others.

You are right :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Love is the best think what hapen in life

Posted using Partiko Android

Married ... a business owner ... and a mom to 3 kids ... I don’t invest much time to myself ... maybe a movie when the kids are sleeping .... or reading a book before bed ... or the rare occasion where I can take a nice relaxing bath 🛀 rather than a quick shower ... lol it’s the simple things sometimes lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97