Lobsters & Crab In The Sea Story @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

Is it me or are lobsters an indicator of ultimate indulgence? I immensely enjoy eating lobsters, but I feel lucky if I can have one every few years.

One time, our friend who lives in San Diego brought us some lobsters unexpectedly for dinner after an evening in the Sand Dunes. He puts out traps and catches them to share with his family and good friends. He is not rich from a financial perspective, but has an enormous heart and is able to figure out a creative way of treating all of us to a very special meal!

lobster.jpg

This reminds me of when I was in my 20's and traveling for work quite a bit and I ordered crab at a nice seafood restaurant with my co-worker. We saved our entire expense account monies to pay for this meal and thought we were very sophisticated.

After we both ordered, the chef took us to the tank to make our selection. It seriously made my stomach turn knowing that I am handpicking my own. I stood frozen and asked the chef to make the selection on my behalf. I was even more shocked when the crab arrived. In the past, it always came separated in parts, but this time, it was served entirely whole. It was a difficult night to learn that a whole crab is evidence of it's freshness while it was clearly staring back at me.

Sort:  

In our childhood me and my brother use to go to our farms and catch crabs in rainy season. Then we use to fry them on fire there itself and enjoy them 😁.

What a precious memory for you and your brother to share. This is the ultimate farm to table meal!

What did you see when it was staring back at you - mercy, anger, rage, fear, revenge ...or something like "fry me up, I'm delicious when dead?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09