Modern Ice Cream Truck @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

One of the best parts of summer is indulging in an ice cream treat. This ultra modern specialty truck caught my eye immediately and our family shared a cookies and cream ice cream nestled inside two warm chocolate chip cookies. Whomever invented this should win a best tasting contest.

ice cream truck.jpg

It has been over 100 degrees and it is an especially perfect time of year to listen for the melodious sounds of an approaching ice cream truck in neighborhoods infused with children of all ages. I know that when I hear the sound and I have children in the house, I need to start looking for a few dollars so that the kids can select a special treat.

These ice cream trucks definitely need to make a living so the charges are quite higher than buying the items at the nearby store. However; nothing really replicates this childhood experience so it is wonderful to be able to share this with loved ones.

Sort:  

Well I just remember that when I was a child a guy used to come to sell ice creams on his motor cycle . He used to just play the bell and then I just came running to buy one. @senseicat you just invoked the nostalgia of my childhood.
Loved it :)

I am so happy that it invoked happy childhood memories for you. It is important to spend time quietly in the present moment to allow goodness to emerge.

Lovely post.. I like it.. Thanks for sharing..

Haha..

Cool, I like it!

Good post @senseicat, i like it.

Really the design of the truck calls the attention, I hope that the ice creams are as good as those that have of stickers hehe xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85