Forgive me Steemit. Life lessons from Neverending Story and Finding Nemo

in #life6 years ago

AARRGG

Forgive me Steemit for I have sinned, it's been 17 days since my last post.

Have you ever been lacking motivation, drive, or creativity to get the job done to do something you enjoy doing well that's where I was mentally just before that bloody Hardfork which felt like a nail in my motivations coffin.

So there I was feeling like Atreyu in that childhood breaking Never Ending Story scene where he watches watch his horse Artax slowly drown in the swamp of sadness, Artax obviously being my creativity and motivation.

artax.gif
source

Ok, so maybe that's a little bit over dramatic I don't mean to say that life is a swamp of sadness, what I'm getting at is that Artax drowned because he stopped moving forward.

That Dory is one smart lady.

While trying to work myself up to post today, it was the words and attitude of Dory that popped into my head.


source

What an awesome lesson I don't know about you but when I lose the momentum I feel like my creativity is just gone or at least so far away that I usually never bother to muster the energy to go get it but here Dory shares the simple truth of life that if you want to get there just keep swimming.

Dory backs up her simple philosophy with an energetic attitude of playfulness which is why when making this first post in over two weeks I had to keep it super lite rather than try and force myself to research for an Alphabet Adventures.

bounce.gif
source

Sometimes you have to leg it.

There is another scene in The Neverending Story that echos the death of Artax in which Artryu must pass through the Sphinx gates he is told that the Sphinx can see straight into his heart and that he must "feel his own worth" he approaches the busty laser-eyed soul seers and with confidence starts to walk through the gates you know, just starts swimming as he continues he sees the bodies of those that came before laying dead and begins to slow down doubting himself, just as you think that the old eye lazers are going to fry the lad he legs it and escapes completing the challeng and repeating the lesson that if you stop you dead.

leg it.gif
source

I might try legging it this week.

Kind regards

Shai

Sort:  

All the best for your continuous motivation @shai-hulud.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02