"humanity is suffering its freedom, not its bondage." − SadhgurusteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I was bored about an hour back. Bored, because of what?

The excess free time that I had.

Now I feel like reality slapped my face, after I watched the video at the end, below.

What have I been doing lately?

I've been into spirituality thanks to this awesome (and funny and smart) dude - Sadhguru.

Go on, click it.
It's his Youtube channel. Fantastic content there, if you're into clearing any and all confusions you've been having about your life.

This is how I got into it.

I chanced upon a spiritually-clickbaity video (which was uploaded by a third party account. "Hence the clickbait-y title", I thought) that featured him, a few weeks back. Spoiler alert: It was not a clickbait, hence why this is going to be good.
Bottom line: It worked.
Eureka!

header.jpg
Spaceish

So, what's up?

So after watching his videos, it got me thinking, "I need that."

What do you mean, what's "that"?

Consciously living. That dude can control his inner body and mind in ways that we couldn't even imagine.
If he can do it, and if he himself is saying that we can do it, and also, if he is even ready to teach us how to do it...then, why should I be the jackass who won't try it, right?
So I did.

What'd you do?

It's a form of mediation or...something. It's very simple, which makes you very skeptical about it too!
He calls it "Isha Kriya".
If you wanna check it out.

Don't be lazy, read up on everything that's written there.

For the lazy ones: a tl;dr
It helps you disassociate with the body and the mind. You're not your body, you're not your mind.

Yeah but, did it work?

It's probably working. So, it's a Work In Progress, rather than a finished one?
I guess I'll know if it did when it finally does work ('cuz he said it'd be like the difference between day and night).
He said it takes 48 days for a full cycle to be completed, or some thing. And this too, is when you do the Isha Kriya - twice a day.

What say, wanna do it together?

Stuff's getting interesting.

Now watch this video that I talked about up there.

Where do we go from here? You decide.

Ask me any questions in the comments, if you have any. Let's chat.

Until then,
Sayonara
(さようなら)

PS: I'm learning Japanese.

Sort:  

That's not Japanese. That's gibberish.

There's a method to this madness.

Also my first thought when I started learning japanese.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86