A migraine a day . . . finish that sentence

in #life6 years ago

Dear Steemit,

My brain is loose in my skull. At least, that's what it feels like. I shouldn't be typing this, shouldn't be looking at a screen, but I just woke up from a 6 hour "nap" and I feel compelled to not lose the entire day.

Complete this joke:

What's better than having a migraine on the 4th of July?

I guess it's been nice cuddling with kittens. I don't really remember much except that my in-laws were here, there were lots of smells related to my three kids (and also lots of motion). I escaped up the stairs to my quiet room, fell on my face and passed out. I dreamt I was eating tacos. It was a good dream.

IMG_1283.jpg
I woke up with 80s hair. I kid you not. Maybe I was time traveling in my sleep?

At this point in this far-fetched comedic ramble, I'd like to thank essential oils for existing. Specifically the combination of marjoram, frankincense and basil. Those three are a migraine buster for me. The copaiba helps me de-stress. Add in my CBD oil and some ibuprofen and I'm doing pretty well. I still feel monstrously bad, but I have my wits. My pretty face. And don't underestimate the power of BODY LANGUAGE.

IMG_1284.jpg
IMG_1285.jpg

Since the men out there don't like a lot of blabber (I seriously can't give AF right now) and think a girl who gossips is a bore (get a life, dudes), I'm going to sign off with the recommendation that we all drink more water and be quieter.

IMG_1286.jpg

Also that fireworks stop existing.

Your headachey friend,

Shawna

P.S. . . .gets the doctor paid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80