Gush

in #life6 years ago

Sun floats over horizon, balloon-fixed
against the wind liberating leaves
tall trees stand nude, flush of red
scattered over shyly twisting roots.

I know the feeling, the heated blush
exposure is a forest during Fall
and I am bare against the seasons;
I can resist change without success,

dig in but even the soil grows cold
and no matter how I hide myself
turning time does find me out.
Change is the process of being

stripped of certainty and grace
refashioned by external hands
Goddess or Science or Stars
--aren't they all the same?

All weathering you bits at a time
wearing you to a nub, near nothing
and wrapping you in birth fluid
you circling the womb drain,

gush out, begin anew.

image from unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62