Timely Reminder and or Note-to-self :-)❤️

in #life6 years ago

image.png
(copied from FB & pasted here using snipping tool)

"Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you respond to those things. If you truly want to be Christlike, we ought to be radically different. Instead of retaliating, show love and go the extra mile." Pastor Peter Tan-Chi

Good morning fellow steemians, uloggers & prayer warriors. I just got up and finished my morning prayer and of course I continually prayed for my daughter's complete healing. I hope & pray that she can eat comfortably later. I'm pretty sure that I will not be the one to feed her and be her nurse (help her take/drink her medicines) today because as of this writing she's still asleep. Praise God! :-)❤️

Today I praise & thank God for this timely reminder and a note-to-self as well because I'm reminded to be radical & go the extra mile. With lots of things, yes including wrong/harsh things happened to me, I couldn't help but remember the people responsible and you know what? I thought of retaliating, the very first thing on my list. But when my eyes caught this one, I was convicted to show love and go the extra mile. Like I've said countless times, it is always easier said than done. But as Christians, we ought to be Christ-like and radical. I know and I believe that God is still in the process of smoothing my rough edges. It's painful and uncomfortable and many times, it hurts. But He is my strength and He is merciful & gracious to me that's why I can stand the pain and the long process of God's refining work in me.

I am still a work in progress and I praise God that He is faithful to finish the work He began in me. :-)❤️

Good morning and yes, I'm still using the onscreen keyboard. :-)❤️

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and cool month of October 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Please join the curation trail. :-) And win SBD :-)


(Photo credits: sis @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

thank.you.so.much:-)

Kitam mam Gm kaw na talaga

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

bwahahhaha.MP.ka.met.talaga.ay.naku.:-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66