How Do You Treat and Confront Nostalgia?

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Met an old friend last week. Although I was struggling with this pleasure in pain encounters, I did not actually feel anything but a mixed and complex feeling which I can never understand.

What is nostalgia? Have you ever been nostalgic? What is this pleasing pain? Or painful pleasure I better say. 




I have always been a nostalgic one. Instead of looking ahead, I have perpetually been living in the past. I tend to forget the events and people. They seem to be gone. But I always go back to examine them and feel them again. 



With this person, I didn't like spending my time with. I had been fleeting from some people, but it is always pleasing to go back and feel the pain you get from the loss of them, from their lack of existence with you. This is not limited to only people. It also encompasses events and places and objects.

This girl I met after a year last week. I didn't like spending my time with her, but the nostalgic view is always there. Then I realized I have like 2000 photos together that would take me a lifetime to process. 




How do you confront nostalgia? 

Are you often nostalgic? 

How do you find it? 

Is it painful or pleasing to you?



 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99