Is coffee a daily habit for you or just an ocasionally pleasure?

in #life6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I've never been a fan of more than 1-2 cups at most. On top of that I tend to add a lot of creamer/milk, and then drink it over the course of the day instead of all at once.

The only occasional pleasure is when I get Starbucks. But even then, once again I tend to drink it over the course of several hours or the whole day.

Coffee can have some negative effects on some people, I know it puts my roommate to sleep as soon as he's had some. And my mom was the sort who could drink nearly a pot every morning before lunch but that with some other things led to her having stomach issues now that she's later in her life. So I'm careful about how much I drink but honestly I don't even find it that appealing and at this point my daily cup is more habit than anything. 

Sort:  

I’m never a coffee person but if I do, it’s like I’ve got a whole booster of energy pumped in. With that I can go the whole ten yards. But after that, I will feel very drained out .. so not really a good after effects

Agreed! That's why I started drinking so little and spread it out over the whole day. Less of a crash afterwards, if I get any crash at all, because I'm not pumping it all into my system at once but instead treating it as a more stable energy supply over the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14