Anthony Bourdain dies at 61, my personal head nod to this man who won me over.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I was forced to watch his travel food show by my ex who was a chef, I wanted to show interest in the things she was interested in (even though this show didn't immediately grab me). 

I thought he was a bit of a dick but he won me over eventually with his passion for food and the wonder of how it brings people together. I saw an episode where he went to a hash bar and another where his views of cannibas were clearly pro and a fondness grew for this man ;) 

I ended up watching all the seasons (sometimes alone) at a few a night often after smoking one down and loved every minute of it. That he passed of suicide is his choice and I don't judge people for the choices they make as I believe we are all doing the best we can with the resources we have available to us.

This man brought me much laughter and a deeper appreciation for food, that he did it almost against my will deserves mention as well. :)

Sir I thank you and wish you well on whatever comes next (energy is neither created nor destroyed,  energy can only be transferred or changed from one form to another).

https://www.esquire.com/entertainment/tv/g21234220/anthony-bourdain-best-tv-episodes/

@silverlining1


Sort:  

hey man, it was definitely a shocker to hear of his passing .. we loved his show and learned so much from him and his adventures .. i think, the network forced him to clean up his act or something, and that took away some of his passion for what he was doing, along with personal/family issues .. hope he is in a better place now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88