No more bidding bots for me, they win

in #life5 years ago


Well, that's it folks. Im beat and i will not be using bidding services any more. I really feel sorry for new users to the platform that are not able to promote themselves are get noticed in anyway. I have never used bidding bots to make money, it's always been to boost my posts in the trending but never mind, that's over now and steemit is on a decline so more power to these newsteem guys and their massive accounts.

Sort:  

I was really enjoying the video, till I got to the end and you didn't have any silver at your desk. Very disappointed in you ssuk.

I'm sure "he" won't watch this video, so you do t have to worry about him linking your 2 accounts. Hahahaha

Yeah, them curation trails??!!?? Newsteem don't like bidbods. They want members to go out and discover great posts. Well all they've done is create a new form of voting service.

"we don't like bidbots, but voting bots are OK??" I'm still lost on that one too

I have silver hanging up, it's a 2oz skull GDW poured. I seen it up there but was too lazy to stand up and reach for it. lmao.

Curation trails are the new upvoting bot's until everyone is back to making shit posts and getting thousands of mirco upvotes from joining a million trails. lmao.

It's a sad day indeed, i know you never used them that much but at least you had the option before.

I mean i hate bid bots but i definitely understand ur point about trails.. its one in the same and i likr those so i guess im a hippocrit.. the thing that really bothers me is that they keep harrassing the users of bid bots but not the bid bots themselves.. i understand bidbots dont make posts but i dont think this system is good either, punishing the users.. the problem is the big accounts raping the rewards pool, not the small ones.. To be honest the system is broke and i dont think it can be fixed with a hardfork, it needs to be reset and start over.. who knows they will ever figure out a "fair" system, but as long as the whales and witnesses make the rules it will always favor them, that just the way things are in this world... period.. oh well, fuck it all.. it is what it is..

I guess they have to kill the user base off to kill the bots, it's a cold move for sure. The system is fooked, i agree with that and no hardfork will help. I think that some new frontend will come along and blow steemit out of the water. I mean the platform interface is sorta shit, you cant do much in terms of anything. I pretty much post from steempeak now and try to run SPI from steemleo.

I understand the thinking behind it and it's not community related. Why not make bidbot's burn 10% of curation earned with would give a positive reason to use bid bots. If bots dont burn, then there users get harrassed. Fooking curation trails, lmfao!!

These guys are crazy but the journey continues my friend, peace out

Whales killed the platform, lol.... good for them.

Yep, donkeys. Greedy donkeys

Hi @silverstackeruk I have a power down coming next week, i'm looking to up my @steemcryptosicko Delegation another 500 SP .. Can I talk to you on Discord?

Yeah sure, just DM me man

Hi...I just DM you,
Let me know what you think....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97