A strange cough remedy I'm trying ^_^

in #life5 years ago

I have a cough from about a couple of week and I really don't want to have it all the winter like the past year, so I'm drinking a lot of tea (lemon and ginger), hot milk with honey and I'm eatig a lot of oranges.Sure, I tried also the pharmaceutical remedies, but everything looks useless. Nothing serious, it's just a common cough, but it's really boring!

A couple of days ago, a student of the Paolo's classes, told me about a remedy that works for her: a snail syrup! Well, I've never heard about this kind of syrup and I admit I had some "problems" thinking about to drink something with the slime of a snail inside, but I'm tired to have the cough and so I decided to try it! 

Yesterday morning I went in the herbal shop close to home. I know the owner of this shop because she's a student of the art classes of Paolo (she's not the same student who told me about that syrup ^_^ ) and so I bought my first snail syrup. I'm pretty sure some of you knew this remedy, but for me it was my first time with the benefit of the slime of a snail.

In the informations wrote in italian you can read about the snail (in italian is "lumaca"):

Well, today I started to use it, but it's soon to understand if it will work or not. Have you ever try a remedy like this?

Just to know, this syrup is not bad to drink, it's very similar to the other ones and the taste doesn't make me think to a snail :P

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I can honestly say that it sound quite disgusting and I don't know what kind of properties it has that could help you. But I hope it works for you.

In Slovakia we are using onion syrup for cough. You can google a recipe. It is very disgusting (or at least this is how I remember that) but it helps very well. You can also try eating raw garlic and ginger. It should help. But I think we all have different things that help us :)

What a cute snail! It looks like it was smiling :)

Get better soon and take care!

Liked the article. Thank you very much. Have a nice day

Posted using Partiko Android

a nice day to you too ^_^

Having coughs at time can be fustrating for someone. I would have advise you to see a doctor for prescribed drugs. Stay strong and wishing you a quick recovery

Interesting, but would have been better if you had delayed posting for a few days so as to give some indication of how effective it is. A pity.

t could be difficult to know how effective it will be (like other remedies I'm using), even if I'll wrote about it in the next days, because it depends on differents things: maybe the cough will be better thanks tea, thanks the weather, if I stay warm more than usual or others. A snail syrup is a curious remedy for me that I've never tried before and so I wrote it ^_^

Okay, understood - to tell the truth, I prefer eating them (escargot) in garlic sauce...
:)

I can understand you, the same for my hubby :D

That snail art, it is great and I like it a lot. Its expression is between creepy and cute :D.

Wow, snail syrup... I've never heard of it! Interesting :) Did it work, Silvia?

I like the little drawing of the snail that you made, the shell is very nicely painted <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85