Autumn: things I love in this season

in #life6 years ago

Autumn. I love this season, more than the others. There are many different reasons because I love the autumnal days and so I decided to talk about them in a (simple) content.

At first, Autumn is the season for taste mushrooms and chustnuts too! I have so many nice memories of my childwood, when I went in the forest with all my family to collect chustnut and mushrooms. It was like a party for me, because while we were inside the little forest (a not intricated forest and there were many chestnut's trees) I was finally free to climb on the trees. I also liked to search some little diamonds (don't worry, they were just some little pieces of quartz ^_^) and other treasures. Me and my sister use to play under the trees, while my parents collected the chustnuts on the bowls. 

When I was a little girl (about 10-12 years) my parents started to teach me what mushrooms are good to collect (sure, the edible mushrooms that they perfectly knows) and since those years I use to walk in the forest to search them.

Chustnuts and mushrooms. How many taste food to eat!

My dad use to tell me how the chustnuts were important during the bloody years of the Second War and also the years after it. During that period, as you can understand, there was just few food for families and when old people talk about those hard time, they always remember how much they suffered from the starvation. They use to say "The starvation was so bad". 

You have to know that during the Second World War, the allied forces started the Italian Campain to defeat the Axis and so there were a lot of fight on our lands. At first to defeat the fascism in Italy, at second to defeat the Wehermacht and to weaken the Axis. The italians was divided, the fascists contrast the alliance force, but the most part of italians, brave guys who gave their life for us, helped to fight against the Wehermacht and the fascism. We are all very grateful to the allied forces and the old people here remember that brave guys who spoke a strange language (nobody here spoke english ^_^) who gave them something to eat, some pieces of chocolate (during that time, chocolate was really a dream for every child) and who gave them the freedom.

To contrast the operations of the allied forces from the Suth to the Nothern Italy, the german soldiers of the Wehermacht destroyed everything to eat: fields, animals, flour. Everything burned. So people (the people who was still alive, sure) had nothig to eat. Fortunately, here in my area, there was many chustnuts trees and so people culd survive.

Now you know why this season is important here in my area, it's like to remember how the Nature helps us to live!

Well, time fo pajama and sofa!

See ya tomorrow

Silvia

 

silvia beneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85