Come with me to search mushrooms!

in #life5 years ago

I just came back at home after 3 hours in the forest and I'm so happy to show you some pics about this long walking to serch edible mushroms!

This morning my mom called me to go with her in the forest to search edible  boletus (we call this king of mushrooms "porcini" ^_^), because my father have some problems to go with her because his emphisema. You have to now that, in my family, to go to search mushrooms is a sort of ritual! At first, we go in some "secret places" that just few people know. Those places are in a known forest, but there are small areas between a lot of trees where the edible boletus looks prefer to grow up. My parents knew those places thanks an old man that they know and they teached them to me, because I love to search mushroom also in places where is not so simple to go (yes, I walk in the forests like a mountain goat! ^_^).

So, after a fast breakfast with some small pieces of pizza, we started our "journey" in a forest on the mountain.

Just to give you an idea on what kind of forest it is, I take some pics around me with my smartphone:

At the start, we didn't find any edible boletus, it was a little frustrating, but doesn't matter, because a long walk in the forest is also a great opportunity to breath fresh air and an help for the health, right? I also collected some little pieces of wood and some tiny quartz crystal to use for my creations/decorations. No bad.

Sure, there were a lot of NOT edible mushrooms and I admit they are really beautiful to see (not to eat, believe me) and so I couldn't resist to take some pics of them:

After more tan hour, finally, we watched some little boletus, hidden between the many leaves fallen down!

Watching the previous pic you can understand it's not so simple to search edible boletus in that forest, but tu understand how many leaves there were in that place, look at here:

I missed my feet!

After almost three hours and a a very long walk in the forest, we came back at home with a small treasure (usually we found more mushrooms), ready to cook a very tasty dinner ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Bon appétit!

Do you have these as well where you live?

ParasolzwamHV.jpg

Dear @ocrdu , I like so much eat them! We call it "bubbola" or "mazza di tamburo" and it's very good to eat cooking it with a bit of oil olive, salt and pepper!. Just a note, there is a similar mushroom that it's not edible.

We like to eat them impanato and baked in butter 8-).

Impanato is very very good!!! Now I'm really hungry :P

Here in New Zealand "magic mushrooms" are very popular - you can go to special places :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17