Doorways in my city

in #life5 years ago

You have to know here in Italy we use to say "Quando si chiude una porta, si apre un portone" (literally means "when a door closes, doorways open"). We use to way to speech to mean that, when we miss an opportunity we always could find a new, better opportunity.

Thinking about this, I want to share with you some pics I took in time walking around in my city (Pistoia, Italy). Maybe some of you remember a few of them, but doorways intrigued me so much, so I decided to share them again ^_^

I hope you like them ^_^

See ya soon 

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Kind of like us ...when a door is closed a window opens. Very neat and original doors. Love it Silvia.

Really similar to our way to speech! It's always interesting to know how many ways to speech are similar from country to other country. Thanks so much, dear Troy ^_^

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06