I want to feel myself light as a butterfly.

in #life5 years ago

As I wrote in the title: I want to feel myself light as a butterfly.

I want to feel myself as a butterfly because I need to clean my mind after I watched a couple of reportages about cildren in the war places. The first one I watched was a reportage made by an italian journalist  the last July in Yemen. In a part of that reportage there were 3 little girl (between six and 15 years old) with the bodies covered by the damages of a mortar. 

The second one was an interview to the "napalm girl", the little girl in the 1972's photo shoted  by  Nick Ut in Vietnam. When that pic was shoted, the little girl was 9 years old and she was running away with her body burnt by the napalm.

Two horrible facts about children. Almost 50 years between the first one and the second one, but nothing changes: children suffer and a child suffer in this way, every hearth in the world can't stop to cry.

So, I need to clean my mind from these sad (very sad) thoughts and I want to feel myself light as a butterfly.

I need to have positive thoughts after a lot of sadness thinking about children in the war places and I pry for each of them.

I want large fields where those children can run and play in freedom, where they can be safe and they can smile smell the air enjoying sunny days.

I'm a mom and my heart goes to every child in difficult.

Hoping in a ideal future with no bombs and no crying childrem, I wish you a good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Sometimes when it rains, I wonder where those homeless kids go and how they cope, I wonder how those young girls cope with menstruation, it's so sad, so sad. I pray for them all the time too

Posted using Partiko Android

You as a butterfly, myself like an eagle. Nevertheless flying is the humanity dream for forever.

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69