Man in the forest ^_^

in #life6 years ago

When a man love a woman...

he leaves his comfortable chair in front of the screen to go in a place where the air is cooler and cleaner than at home ^_^ 

Yes, today, after the lunch, I asked to my hubby to go in a forest close to home (not really close, but we can arrive there driving for about an half of hour). I really needed to stay for a bit out of the city and so take our flask of water and the camera and we went there!

At the end, also my hubby was happy to be in that cool place and we found also some verries to eat ^_^

We walked for about an hour around the forest and it was very relaxing! I can say I spent a very good Sunday today! It was the cooler air that I breathed the last week and I felt myself full of new energy all the day.

Now it's time to sit down on the sofa for a bit before to go to sleep,

see ya tomorrow and good night to everyone!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Sometimes it is so important to reconnect with nature. Living in LA has really taught me to appreciate the trees!

In Law? Wow, I've ever seen LA just in some movies and tv series, but wow! I can uderstand how you can appreciate the trees living there, but living in a very small city like my city (Pistoia, central Italy) you can think how LA intrigue me ^_^

Los Angeles does have a lot to explore, but sometimes I miss the quiet calmness of the forest.

I've been to your country before with my wife to a town called Polignano a Mare. It is a beautiful little town in a lovely country! Of course we went to Roma and Firenze as well but I really liked Polignano.

Actually, it was my second post on Steemit! https://steemit.com/photography/@nuthman/trip-to-polignano-a-mare-italy

Our heat wave has finally broke, but it's still too buggy for me to walk in the woods, instead it's beach walks for me :)

I can image to walk on the beach, with a bit of wind after the dinner (I can't stay to much under the Sun), it looks like relaxing and so romantich too ;)

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I live in Washinton, DC and I love when we wander out of the city and into the forest and mountains. It takes less than 1/2 hour to do so.

There is something so peaceful and gives your soul nourishment. Thank you for taking me there!

È tutto così bello!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76