The balcony

in #life6 years ago

There's something poetic in a balcony where people use to live a part of their daily life. Balcony is a place where you can watch outside, but people outside can watch you. You can enjoy a bit of fresh air, take a coffee in relax, grow your plants in vases, watch the life around you and leave the life free to watch you.

I don't have a balcony and even if when I lived on the mountain I had a long balcony, in front of me I had just the forest, so nobody could see what I did and I couldn't see anybody around me (just some wild animals ^_^). I think it's because of this that I'm intrigued by the balcony with people who are there in relax. In the old time, in he small alleys in the cities, you could see many people on the balcony, they used to talk each others from there and a way to improve the sense of community, but now people seems to prefer to stay connected each others just using their smartphone.

Sometimes I really think we need to turn off our smartphone for a bit and to open our mind to the real world.Even if just for a couple of hour at week, it could be a good way to live our life not just in a virtual bx ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Beautiful photo! Here in Buenos Aires everyone has a balcony hahaha, considering most of the population is descendant of Italians and Spanish folks, it makes a lot of sense. I think it's ok if people change the medium of their message, the problem to me is when the content is changed, when they lose interest in each other.

Thanks for sharing!

True, I know there are many people descendant of Italians there! Here in my city there not so much balconies, because it's a small city, but in Italy there are some cities where you can see many balconies in the small alleys ^_^

What a thought provoking little post! Thanks! Personally, I like to sit out on my balcony at night and watch the stars to relax.

Balcony can be really the perfect place where to see the stars in relax! ^_^

Very nice writing. Love your post dear.

Really i love your all post..my dear friend

/ᐠ.ᴗ.ᐟ\

best post.jpg

I agree with you. Balconies have such a good feel to them, and can be fun for the neighbours. I am not sure how it is these days. Fortunately i don't have a balcony or a smartphone ! And now that i think of it, i don't have neighbours either ! :-)

Balconies in the city always make me think of either having brioche and strong coffee in Paris or watching the park and drinking tea in London, two of my favourite forms of balcony life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73