The carousel! ^_^

in #life5 years ago

A nice surprise for every child in my city! Walking around along the streets, I saw a very wonderful show: in a little park in the center of my city (Pistoia, Italy) there is a retro style big wheel. In Italy we call it "ruota panoramica" (overview wheel) and usually we can see it inside the local carnivals, but this year our municipality decided to place a little wheel inside the city to celebrate the Christmas time!

I think it's really a nice event for children and family and this little wheel give a retro style atmosphere to this square. I have to get on it, because it's not too much high. I have some problems with the height, but just in some situation. For example, usually I avoid walking on old wooden/metal bridges or stairs if I can see what there is under the bridge/stairs. There is a beautiful tower in a city close to mine and when I was a girl I wanted to go to the bottom of it, where I could see a wonderful view of the city. To arrive at the bottom of that tower I started to go up the stairs inside, but the stairs were in metal and there was nothing between the steps, so I could see the height while I was going up! Panic! When I was at the half of the stairs I stopped me and I couldn't go up, but at the same time I couldn't go down. Fortunately there was a nice man who helped me. He said "You have to watch just my face and follow me!". She talked to me about this and that, my attention was focused on his face and on his voice and so I went out the tower. 

Since that time, I'm a little scary by the height and even if I like to visit towers and similars, I learned to listen my body and when I feel it's better my feeth stay down, I stay down. Sometimes I feel myself ok and so I go up without problems ^_^

Ok, I wrote more about me and the high towers, now I want to share the pics I took of the "carousel" in the night ^_^

Time for sofa & pajama,

goodnight to everyone and see ya tomorrow!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73