The perfect place for fairy tales ^_^

in #life5 years ago

On Sunday, after the lunch with my family, me and my hubby @paolobeneforti went to enjoy the fresh air waling around on the hill. That area (around a village called Collina, that in italian means "Hill" ^_^) is the favorite place of the citizens of my city to spend a nice weekend on Summer, because we can arrive there in just 30 minutes by car and the air is really fresh between those forests.

While we was walking along the pathways, the light between the trees looked something magical and so I took some pics to share with you:

Since I live in the city (after I lived for the most part of my live in little villages close to the hills and on the mountains), I really need to breth the air of the forest at least one time a week, especially during the Summer. I really need to see all the treasures of the Nature around me. All that green, all that brown, the smell on the air, the noise of the animals there, the softness of the moss under my feeth. Everything, in the forest, is like a medicine for my soul and for my body and everything, there, reminds me my childhood.

After a couple of hours in this magical place, I felt myself full of energy and positive thoughts and this is really a good thing for my busy work week ^_^

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  


This post is manually curated by @azizbd and received an upvote from @SchoolForSDG4
School For SDG4
A School For Social and Educational Development of Underprivileged Children

That's some really gorgeous forest... literally the place of fairy tails!! Portugal doesn't have many places like that one unfortunately, maybe Geres up in the north of Portugal...

Here in the middle of Italy we have a lot of forests like this. This is a hill (about 900 mt) under the Appennini mountains.

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17