The vivid colors of pelargonium

in #life6 years ago

In the garden in my area it's time fot pelargonium flowers! Everywhere I can see vivid spots of colors of this kind of plant that we call geranio, all in the vases in the garden and on the window too!

I don't have plants of pelargonium in my backyard (I don't have a green thumb ^_^), so I enjoy the flowers I see in the garden of my mom and in the garden of the father of my hubby.

Some species of pelargonium are distilled for their scents, I read they are important in the perfume industry, but here we use them as ornamental plant and because they are useful to ward off the mosquitoes (and sure, this is really an useful use!) ^^

Isn't it a beautiful kind of flowers?

Well, it's time to go to bad,

good night and see ya tomorrow!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

beautiful flower pots the red flower looks elegant and its color is fantastic

I really like the floral gardens, here in my province it is very hot it is impossible for the flowers to survive past the spring. congratulations for your beautiful images
I wish you a great day dear friend @ silviabeneforti /

Here this kind of flower survive past the spring just in the more fresh area ^_^ Have a great day, dear friend!

I love pelargoniums. We call them geraniums in the US, We have this type, with the bold flower and that ruffled leaf, and we must treat them as annuals in my area, as they would never last our cold. But I also love hardy pelargoniums, or cranes bill, with their smaller flowers and porfusion of spikey tiny leaves.

Whenever I see a cluster of red pelargoniums in a terra cotta pot I think of Italy. You are lucky in your location. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10