The weight of the heart

in #life6 years ago

Usually I don't love to talk about the sad moments that life give to everyone of us and so, when something bad happens that make me really sad, I prefer don't share it. I always try to contrast the sad moments sharing something nice. 

My hubby, today, wrote about the lost of our friend in this post, so I decided to wrote something about these sad moments. 

Many times I wrote about the signing books in a local indipendent bookshop of our friends, a nice couple connected with us by a strong friendship. We met them 5-6 years ago thanks the bookshop and an event about Giorgio Manganelli, an italian writer that my hubby loves so much. You have to know that my hubby is not "just" an artist, but also a "man of literature", a man who loves read and write, a literature lover with an excellent knowledge of a certain kind of writers and book. The same for Sergio, the owner of that bookshop. They were really similar and, at the same time, I'm similar to Elena (the wife of Sergio), so it was really natural became friends. They were  married by almost 20 years and they looked like fall in love like newlyweds. The most romantic couple that I've ever met! We spent a lot of time together, a lot of funny and happy time.

One week ago the bad news: Sergio was sick. He was very sick and just after few days he was gone. 

We cried all our tears, we were close to his wife as much as possible. I can't find the words to describe the sadness thinking about Elena who lost her love. So sad. Really sad.

This morning there was the funeral. Many people were there. Many writers from every parts of Italy, many relatives and many many friends. All together to say goodbye to a man with a great heart and a great mind. All together to say to Elena she'll never be lonely.

There's a special place in our heart for beloved people, forever end ever.

In the last days our heart weighs more than usual.

Tomorrow I'll come back to talk about something nice, I promise, but now I felt the needed to talk a bit about this.

Silvia



Sort:  

You done right thing by sharing your thoughts here and Rest In Peace for your friend. And this is tough time i know but now make the memories your greatest strength. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed.

It is really hard to lose someone you love very much, calm here we all understand that today you wanted to write about this as a way of expressing how you feel but the words will never be enough to express the pain of losing a loved one :(

Ohhhh dear i feel so sorry about your friend. Be strong. He left us for a better place!

I'm sorry to hear about your friend, my dear friend... Big hugs to you and Paolo!

Thanks, dear friend. Sometimes life make us so sad.

I know, it seems that I'm spending more time at the hospital than at home. My sister-in-law almost died from COPD, she's been in ICU since Wed. They put her in a room yesterday, so I guess she's getting a little better. Her blood oxygen was 20% (it's supposed to be around 95%).

Between that and having to go for breathing treatments myself every 2 or 3 days... This is what sucks about old age- people that you could always count on as just being there start disappearing.

You will always keep people you love ..etched in your heart @silviabeneforti. You will always love them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86