The white egret close to home

in #life5 years ago

During these cold days, there are any ducks in the river close to my home and everything looks to rest waiting the Spring, but today I watched the white egret there and I thought he decided to wait here the next season! To be honest, even if it's cold for me, maybe for the egrets the weather is not too cold. I live in the middle of Italy, in the Tuscany region and so we have a mild climate also in winter. Just to know, here in the small city where I live, in the last 6 years I watched a bit of snow just 1 time and just for a couple of days ^_^

It was nice to see this egret along the river and he was not alone, because I watched also the other egrets I use to see there during the warm seasons ^_^

Even if I like the winter that give us a lot of shades of colors, a quiet atmosphere all around and the opportunity to enjoy an hot cup of chocolate, I have to say that I miss all the ducks that usually I watch there. They will come back in 2-3 months, I know.

Well, a cup of chocolate is wating me, see ya later!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Our feathered friends help to bring us back to our real and natural world. Thanks so much Silvia.

You're welcome, dear Troy ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

So beautiful.
Love watching the birds love nature.
It is so relaxing and good for the soul.

Looks like you had a wonderful walk in nature.

Yes, it was really a wonderful walk 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09