There's something magical when you can't use your phone.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a strange day for me, because I couldn't use my smartphone (there were some problems with my phone card) and so I had to spent many hours without  phone callings and whatsapp. It was a jump in the past, because I remember that time when the only phone that we could use was the landline. 

I have to say that when I was a child my family didn't have a phone at home and when we had to call someone (or to receive a phone call) we went to a neighbour who had it. It was common in my village, many families did not own a house phone line. 

When I was a girl I went out with my friends without a phone with me, yes, but it was funny even if we can't take pics to share on the social media, believe me ^_^

Yesterday I lived in the past for some hours and it was not so "hard" as I could think. Even if I love to have my smartphone close to me and active, I admit that sometimes I think it's like to have some chains all around me. Maybe some hours at week without the phone could be a nice way to stay really in relax for a bit ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

It was a very difficult and tedious time because one of the habits and needs was disturbed. Fortunately it can still be utilized to produce beautiful pictures and produce.

I agree with you ^_^

You did not have the phone. It was very difficult and tedious because there was a habit and need to be chaotic. It's a great picture now. Can be used for production purposes.

感谢我遇见了kindle,让我很愉快的避免严重的手机依赖症。
和别人互动的惯性思路打断了我们独自安心享受当下的日常,未尝得不偿失

Sorry, I don't understand :(

Lui lo conosco.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75