They are faster than me ^_^

in #life6 years ago

It's my habits to walk in the same places every day. Places close to my home, where a little river run between some trees and plants. It's a nice place and when it's not too hot I love to walk there, so I can observe the everyday  life of some animals and insects  that live there. 

The subjects of this content are the butterflies! There someone who doesn't love butterflies? I think not. I love to watch the butterfly when they fly all around and one months ago there are many white butterflies ( the Pieris Brassicae, here in Italy we call this butterfly Cavolaia) and some days they seems a great beautiful white clouds while they are flying all together around the plants! It was a wonderful show!

In the last days I watched just few butterflies there, maybe it's too hot for them. Doesn't matter, because I watched some butterfly in some cooler places where I was yesterday (in the forest) and today (in the lands of the father of my hubby).

I'd like to share with your their wonderful wings, but they are always faster than me and every pic I took has some "problems". ^_^

In the first the butterfly hides behind the leaves of the bamboo (you can see the shapes on the right):

Just a curiosity: in italian farfalla is the word for butterfly. Farfalla is a female word, so when I talk about butterfly I usually to say "she" ^_^

In the following pics, even if they are not excellent pics, you can see some of the butterflies that I watched yesterday and today. The only butterflies I could take a pics, maybe they were too tired to fly away fast ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Wow.Really wonderful butterfly.photoshoot.... I always follow you friend Love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73