Thinking about how steemit changed my life ^_^

in #life6 years ago

This morning I woke up with a thought: I have to thanks this cozy community for many beautiful things happened to me since I've been here on Steemit!

Just 1 and half year ago I've never heard about Steemit and my "relationship" with the crypto's world was very very simple: I knew there were cryptocurrencies, in the past I had been  curious, in the past I'd read something about them, I also had some "pennies" long go by now, but nothing more. My hubby, at that time, knew the cryptos less than me. 

During the first days of January 2017 my hubby read on twitter about steemit (yes, thanks a steemian who wrote n twitter we started ur adventures here!) and he thought to try it. His first 2 posts doesn't work well, but before to let go the idea to write on steemit, he talked to me about it. When he said to me the word "crypto", I thought it could be interesting to deepen this opportunity. At that time I was thinking it was time to manage a new blog  to share my contents in English language about my art and my handmade creations. So I started to read more about Steemit and I understood why the first 2 content of my hubby didn't work: he wrote them in italian and, at that time, there were just few italians here! 

Sure, I started to publish my contents here in English, even if my English was really poor. It worked and so also my hubby started to write in English (his English was better than mine ^_^). The first month he had some doubts about how to change this crypto in fiat, so I "experimented" for first the exchange. The first time I exchange cryptos for fiat was super  and together we started our journey on the steemit community! In time my hubby studied the crypto's world more than me, he used his knowledge in different fields (before to be an artist, he was a journalist and his father was one of the best expert of the italian bourse here in our city) to grow up. 

Thanks to this wonderful place, we knew many interesting people and we met some of them during the Steemfest in Lisbon! Reading contents and chatting with people from all around the world now I know more about life and culture in other countries. I improved my English too and it's great! 

I wrote every day here and I shared my contents on twitter and on my page on facebook too, so I used steemit to share every news about my works with my followers!

Sure, as you can understand, the most important reason to thanks Steemit it's the earning! Yes, everyone of us started to be here for the earning and so it's important to talk about it! Thanks to steemit (sure, it's now my main job, but it's a great help for family's balance), during a 1 and half year, I  collected money for:

- to buy a new camera to take my photos (I sell my art and my creations on line, so for me it's important to have a good camera ^_^), 

- to buy a  Wacom Intuos to improve my skills in digital artworks, 

- to visit cities in other countries,

- to pay an old debt (yesterday I made the last payment!!!!).

I have to say a big THANKS to this cozy community and to steemians who follow me, thanks to you my life is changed in better and I really hope it will be the same for you! 

So, enjoy to be here, it's really a great opportunity to grow up (not just for the money, but because it can give you many different emotions!).

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Dear @onceuponatime , I have to thank you so much for all your support!!! I hope to meet you one day to thank you in person too!!! ^_^

Hi @silviabeneforti Steemit has helped me more in life than I could ever imagine. I was able and still is able to pay for my son to go to university and without steemit it would never have been possible! Tell your husband to download a wallet on the following link. This is the byteball-wallet-address channel where you can share your byteball wallet address.
Join us on discord https://discord.gg/Qj4ubty
@Steemiteducation will cover the attestation fee for you if you share your wallet address here. Follow the instructions in this Steemit post. https://steemitstage.com/steemit/@punqtured/official-byteball-airdrop-to-steemians

Steemit really help us to make our life (and the life of our family) better! About the byteballs, my hubby did it yesterday, but thanks so much to wrote about it, it's always useful to share this kind of infos!!! :D Hugs fro Italy ^_^

Really good and very insightful post. I think most of us that came into Steemit at that time grew together and learned a lot from each other, and a lot about cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have gained so many friends from all over the globe.
Steemit has fallen over the last few months, but your post is a reminder that with the right attitude we can make Steemit so much better,and it's here to stay.

You are a steemit success story!

Thanks ^^ I think to share stories like this help the newbies to stay positive ^^

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Your English is actually quite good for someone who speaks it as a second language.

And we are all thrilled you're here my dear friend!!!

to pay an old debt (yesterday I made the last payment!!!!).

Congrats!

Your husband doesn't talk that much about cryptos, i would love to hear his views on some of them...

Before i joined steemit i thought about starting a blog for years! I wanted to get some revenue! As soon as i heard about steemit i knew this was the place for me!

Just like you said the community is great, i wish i had found steemit before the steemfest... I would have loved to meet everyone, especially since lisbon is like 1 hour away from my town :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85