Time for a new Doctor!!!! ^_^

in #life6 years ago

Time for a new Doctor! What's kind of doctor? I'm talking about THE Doctor, of course!

Today we watched the first episode of the new series of Doctor Who, but don't worry, there will be no spoiler in this post ^_^

Maybe you understand I'm a whovian and, just to know, the definition of the word "whovian" in the Cambridge Dictionary is:

 an entusiastic fan of the BBC television programme "Dr. Who" 

I started to be a whovian thanks to my hubby @paolobeneforti, who helped me to know better the wonderful world of The Doctor.

The episode that I watched today is the first for the new Doctor of the season and so it was an important "opening"! Every time the Doctor regenerates himself it's like a little shock. You have to say goodbye to the old Doctore and say welcome to the new one. This time was really special, because after Peter Capaldi, for the first time in the history of the programme, the Doctor is a woman!

The new Doctor is the actress Jodie Whittaker! 

A curiosity: She was also in the Broadchurch series (another series that I liked), where there was one of the  Doctor of the past: David Tennant! 

There's a connection between the different Doctors? Maybe! For example, before to become a Doctor, Peter Capaldi played a role in the Torchwood (a spin off of Doctor Who) ^_^

Well. I can't talk about this first episode because the spoiler, but I want to say that I liked Jodie Whittaker are playing the role! I think I'll love her in the same way I loved Capaldi and Smith (my favorites). I liked also Tennant, I loved him more than Eccleston for sure! :D

This is the sketch I did while I was watching the episode:

Now I can't wait to watch the second episodes, maybe in the meantime I'll watch again some episodes of the past season ^_^

See ya soon!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I thought you were talking about me.
saddoctorfinal.gif

Dr. Who is not bad either. :)

thanks for sharing about what you love to watch . love the drawing , i can just draw stick people hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30