Waiting Alanis!

in #life6 years ago

As I wrote some day ago, here in my city July is a month full of great event (you can see the line up here) and tonight, to start the Music Shows, there will be Alanis Morissette! I admit I know just the old songs of her and just few of the recents, but I like her voice, so I'm a bit exited to have her in my city (Pistoia, Italy).

I can't buy the ticket for the show because in few days there will be many beautiful concert and so I have to choose just one of them to buy the ticket, but doesn't matter because I can see every artist during their rehearsals before their show ^_^

A couple of year ago I watched the rehearsal of Skin (Skunk Anansie's voice) and she was fantastic! I've never heard in real  a great voice like her voice and she touch my soul so much that I bought the ticket for her show. After her show (wonderful) I thought  that the chills that I felt during her rehearsal was more strong than what I felt during the show. Might you think it's strange, but to hear her voice without many musical instruments was really strong :D Ok, this is another story, here I'm talking about Alanis ^_^

This morning I went in the Piazza del Duomo, the main square in my city where the show will be, so I watched the men who were doing the soundcheck and, sure, I took some pics:

Just few hours and Alanis will start the rehearsal, I'm ready to go there (just few minutes from my home) to watch her ^_^

See ya later!

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Looks like there will be a lot of fun. The stage setting and the decoratioin is great.

I saw Alanis in 1996 during the Jagged Little Pill tour in Manchester. It was a small venue and great.

Steve Hackett is also at this gig of yours, I bet @paolobeneforti will want to see him being an ex-Genesis member.

I have seen Steve play too, last year in Gateshead. He will likely play Firth of Fifth which is a crowd favourite.

Paolo has a little "problems" with music shows: he doesn't like high volume and so usually I go there alone, but I hope to convince him to go to hear Hackett :D

You never know, maybe one of the singers gives you a ticket because you heard their rehearsal... it happened to me once :)

Don't know Alanis... any good songs that i might check out? or is it a italian only band?

Alanis Morissettte is an Canadian singer, she started to be famous all around the world in the '90 ^_^

First time hearing about her... going to youtube it :) ohhhh wait a sec, i know who she is!! I remember listening to her when i was younger, my mother had her songs on her car's playlist, mainly the ironic song, i def know her xD or at least know her songs, didn't know her name

This will be fun! I haven't heard Alanis since the 90's. I'll have to look up her new stuff.

The same for me! In the '90 I liked to hear Alanis' songs, but after it was rare ^^ I also remember Alanis in the funny movie Dogma (1999) starring Ben Affleck and Matt Damon. She had a wonderful smile ^^

I wish I could go with you:) Have a great time! <3

I hope to take some good pics of her too, but I'm pretty sure it will be exciting with or without pics! Ps: Friday night will be the show of James Blunt too!!!!

NICE WORK YOU ARE.

undoubtedly the month of July should be very fun in your town dear friend @silviabeneforti, have all these artists and see them as they teach must be great, life is always a choice, surely elijiras the best show.
I wish you a beautiful night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09