Back After The Break I Did Not Request 7/8/2018

in #life6 years ago

Hello guys hopefully most of you caught my post yesterday and like I promised today we are setting this ship on moving forwards once again and so I really do appreciated all your support for those of you who already voted yesterday on my return.

Firstly I wanted to apologise for not getting back to those of you who wrote on my last post from 10 days ago, some lovely comments were left from you guys after I finally managed to save enough Steem to replace my computer which suffered from the blue screen of death.


Images By: @simonjay


But it was indeed down to all of you guys for supporting me so I could get it and plus among some other little extra things, if your curious the link is below on the "other posts" section.

I also wanted to apologise for being away for 10 days without any warning or explanation but this was out of my hands.

So what happened?


memes.com


Well as you may have noticed we have been having some lovely warm weather lately and with such things it normally gets followed by a storm.

On the 26th just as I was walking home from work it started to rain slightly but lightning in the not so far distance was hitting the ground everywhere like crazy.
I was telling myself how thankful I am to not be any closer to what was happening and in hope it wouldn't come in my direction, yes that's even if I actually had to walk towards it to get home...

Anyway when I got home I completed the rest of that post from 10 days ago, while I was writing it I was hearing some of the loudest thunder ever, it was scaring all the cats and was setting on many of the car alarms.
My mom decided to turn on some music to try and distract the cats from all the thunder's noise and funnily "Duran Duran" was on and seemed to have put the cats at ease lol.

So even with all the noise I completed my writing and hit the post button, but about 20 seconds later again some of the loudest thunder I have ever heard, then suddenly in the sky some sort of lighting ball explosion occurred which at first thought I may have just been seeing things because it did happen rather fast.
2 minutes later my internet was down I waited to see if it would return but nothing so I went downstairs to which my mom asked me if I had just seen the explosion type of incident in the sky to which then I believed what my eyes had just seen.

It was almost something like this...




Pinterest.com


I was trying to find what I had seen on a youtube video in hopes someone else had managed to catch something similar on film but all I can seem to find is the strange lighting ball phenomenon.

Anyway since that happened I had lost my internet connection, I walked into work the following day asking everybody who lived nearby if they had also lost their internet connection, all those living in the area had said yes but that it had returned to them on the very same night.




twitter.com


I was annoyed as it seemed I was the only person without their internet back, I also discovered in the morning that the phone was completely dead, we thought that maybe the phone had packed up so I had to buy a new one, tried that but while we could receive calls there was no noise from the phone so something must be wrong with the line in general.

My mom also learned later that some of the neighbours also had their phone lines down but till got a internet connection, so we waited and I hoped it would be fixed soon by the line repairs people.

While this happened I managed to quickly borrow one of my friends weak phone internet connection to get on Steemit but basically it was not very good for even attempting to post anything so I quickly done some upvotes with the limited time I had in hopes to keep things moving abit.

Eventually we got information from the internet and phone providers to put the phone line on a emergency socket this of course did not fix the internet but we did have our phone line excess working again.

After some back and forth telephone calls doing all the checks they said the only way to fix the problem was to hire one of their engineers for... $150!
I was not happy with this because why should I pay to get a service fixed which I am already paying for but not receiving, but yet I have to pay a additional charge to gain excess to it!




studyfinds.com


Also first they quoted the price would be $120 then $150 then $120 again.

I actually remember this whole thing happening before and in that particular occasion they arrived and saw their own product was faulty and replaced it for free.

So I was in hope for the same thing here and in the end the engineer came round and told us that the storm had indeed busted both the phone and internet router connections, wow!
So he replaced the little phone box and said to phone them up again so they can arrange a replacement the router and yes all for free of any charges like it should be, and it was a big relief to hear all that and that I would be back on Steemit hopefully soon.

And so finally yesterday I gained excess again and very glad to be back even if the price dropped to $1.13 but so now at the moment we are at $1.19 lets hope its hold for the price update later.


WP_22171102_004 (3)27072018-s650.jpg


Images By @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-29-6-2018

-Nearly 2 Years On Steemit And It Brings A Strange Box To My House-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/nearly-2-years-on-steemit-and-i-get-a-strange-big-box-outside-my-house

-Could Your Cat Suffer From These? -

https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/cat-inflammatory-problems-i-know-whats-wrong-with-bella-20-7-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Welcome back , happy to see your posting again

Thanks very much @jkenny so happy to be back again and yup the posting continues again buddy.

Welcome back @simonjay! I missed you. I kept checking your blog and knew that somethings was wrong. I thought you were having problems with your new computer but never expected this reason that you described here. That must have been one heck of a lightning bolt. I sure haven't seen one like you described and pictured here. And I was so happy that you didn't have to pay for the repairs. : )

Thank you so much @whatisnew and good to see you too, I have to admit I missed being on here very much. Yea that makes perfect sense for you to think that the timing is right on, I expected most to think I was hacked. It was weird and I am guessing it was some sort of clash in the sky I tried looking on youtube for something like it but no luck I am sure someone must have video of something like it. Me too the repairs would of set me back again if I had too pay.

I'm just reading this friend, It was quiet an incident. Sorry, for the days lost and I hope there will be no stopping again.

Thanks so much for that @akomoajong what a shame about the set back of days lost, its a loss for all of us but let us hope it does not happen again soon for a good while.

Exactly!

Posted using Partiko Android

You should have said something to me... I'll be glad to help. Do you have what you need?

Thank you very much dear Rich and yes everything seems to be in working order, so I am good right now, appreciate the offer Rich.

Ok! You know if you need any help all you have to do is tell me!

Thank you so much Rich I guess we all have to except a little help sometimes thanks for having my back my friend much appreciated, but all is as good as it can be at the moment your continued supportive votes is all I need and enough to keep moving right now.

hi bro welcome nice to read this post

Good to be back @sehat-tv dont forget to upvote bro.

A gripping story of the real-life annoyances following an electrical storm ... good thing you didn't get charged for the fix!

Oh gosh @nature4ster I can't explain how happy I am there was no charge that would really mess with my plans going forwards, being away from Steemit for a few days as already slowed me down enough.

I was worried that you lost your password switching computers. Hahaha
Very happy to see you back my friend!!

Very happy to be back and to be honest @paradise-found it would not surprise me if this already happened to someone, I know it happened to a Steemian who switched phones, nightmare!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75