Mugged And Hurt Updates 2/6/2019

in #life5 years ago

Well it's a new month let's hope things continued to go smoothly from here, also I thank you guys for all the support and comments you have been sending, I hope to get to them soon probably starting Monday or on Tuesday if I get any time while I go see my father and then hopefully back to upvoting as usual also etc.
Just thing's have been a little hectic while I try to get everything organised to visit my father this coming Monday.. yikes well tomorrow!

If you haven't read my previous post I talked about a mugging which happened to me recently as I got invited to a friends house for a get together with some others friends of mine.
Because of the incident it nearly prevented me from having the means to go visit my father which I only go to now once a year due to work and money constraints.

Here is what happened from my previous post..

I finished work and made my way towards my friends house, I was unsure of where her house was situated being the first time visiting her place.

To get there I passed a library which faces a busy main street the rest of the building turns into another road which was towards my friends place.
Down this road there was a group of 5 young girls all under 20 and 2 guys with them but just a couple of feet away were two other guys in hoodies who didn't seem to be part of the group.




magnnews.com


Anyway I passed the two guys and turned into my friends road, I suddenly felt like I was being followed by the two hoodies, one of the guys when into another road.

But the bigger guy quickly ran up close beside me and started asking me a few questions, confused but not distracted I continued to walk, refusing to answer anymore questions I kept going, but by this point I knew what was coming...

He lastly asked for money, I said no, he suddenly stood in-front of me and wouldn't let me continue walking.
He told me I had to give him money now or he and he's pal would make a bloody mess out of me....
Another guy quickly appeared behind me as if from almost thin air.

I was trapped between these two with not a soul in sight for help.

It was a residential area, full of houses yet nobody was about doing their usual business.

I felt like I had no other option but to comply as they could of been carrying knifes, apparently over %70 of muggers here have knifes...
I started to think even if I give them my wallet they might still stab me, I hoped they were smart enough to not kill anybody but knife crime is rocketing.

I started to take out my wallet the bigger guy quickly snatched it off me, he grabbed all the money, coins and took my bank card also.

He seemed very pleased with himself having found my bank card in particular, he acted like it was some big extra bonus or something that he didn't expect, he smirked rubbed it like if to see it was it actually real..? and then said it was very nice..?

I guess the guy had never seen plastic before with he's own name on it? How very odd.

I wont deny that right at that moment I really had to contain myself on not attacking him, even biting my own tongue, but there was two of them and I learnt from previous experience's that it's probably not a very good idea to fight a 2 v 1 battle.

He wished me a pleasant evening.... and ran off with he's pal.


I cant do this alone giphy.gif


Movie: Lord Of The Rings


I was not injured this time, but admit I was lost and in shock as not knowing where my friend's house was I just wanted out of there before anything else happened.

This was not the first time I was robbed but the previous time was much worse, two guys tried to steal my phone, I put up a fight but with the odds against me they beat me enough to which I was taken into hospital.
I'am grateful I didn't go down this path again but I was still very angry they stole my money and more importantly my bank card as I was only days from going visit my father.

Basically I needed my bank card to pay for my travel fee's my worry was that the thieves managed to spent enough money to the point that I wouldn't be able to afford the travel costs for the visit.

When on the phone to the bank it seemed like the thieves didn't get anything, I had been awaiting in hope for my new card to arrive before Monday which was my day of travel.

And so I was happy to report that my new bank card had arrived Friday morning.. phew! But there was still something I had to do.. first thing I did was go check and see if the thieves got away with anything.

Unfortunately they still managed to place some orders totalling up to around just over $100.
I was still angry they got away with it, but I wanted my money back!

Contacted the bank and the lady said that the money would be returned to me temporarily until I sign a disclaimer form and send it back to them.

But the problem was the forms had to be signed within a very sort period of time and by the time the forms would arrive to me and had to be sent back by, I would still be visiting my father.


There Is Still Hope giphy.gif


Movie: Lord Of The Rings


The lady suggested I go into the bank and ask for these forms, with having to be in work soon I put the phone down and rushed to the bank, thinking "screw work!" and that unbearable boss of mine, he will just have to deal with it if I don't get in on time, I'am not letting those thieves get away with my money.

But I was also not pleased with this "what if I get robbed going there.." but this thought was only in my mind because if for some reason it did happen again they might take my documents and so I would firstly definitely not be going to see my father without those.. and secondly I would then need to deal with identity theft.

On the way there I was on the phone telling a friend about the situation, it aslo made me feel a little better knowing that there was someone else on the other side of the line who knew roughly my location.

At the bank the lady working there was really good at dealing with the situation and I have to mention that the guy who was behind me in queue was also in to deal with a stolen card problem, how ironic..

Once I got my forms I rushed home to store them away and then rushed straight back out and into work, somehow making it in on time.

After work I didn't have the time nor the right headspace to fill out the forms, and so that is what kept me busy yesterday.

For today I checked my bank again as I was warned to keep checking over the next few days incase the thieves managed to slip past with any other payments, I'am happy to report that again so far nothing else as been stolen.

I still have to get those forms returned but from Monday I will be travelling so I have no other choice but to go around to mom's and give her the forms to post or ideally get them faxed over by the bank to their destination.

Anyway with that out of my hands now I spent the rest of the day packing and getting everything together for the trip, just spoke to my father over the phone to let him know I should be with him tomorrow evening.

Tomorrow I will be mostly travelling and so if I get the opportunity I will make a post.

Fingers crossed nothing else goes wrong.

Since getting robbed and this happening a few times now I have had many people ask me how does someone cope with any emotional trauma, the regrets, the lack of sleep or what can be done against such things?
And so I might write some more posts on this whole thing if it might help-out someone else.

Post's might be a little on and off for the next 2 weeks while on my visit but will try to continue and make them daily.


-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2019

-Month 30 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-30-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2019

-I Have Powered-Up To Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-dolphin-22-3-2019

-Young And Now Disabled By Vaccine?-

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@simonjay/young-and-disabled-by-vaccine-7-1-2019


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

This damn punctuality. Doesn't your boss understand your situation? This absolutely fucking punctuality. I hope everything goes well. Good luck, simonjay :D

Thanks very much @suntree but no it's not that he doesn't understand the situation he just simply doesn't care he is a horrid person the worst boss I have ever had, I left but unfortunately returned and I hate every minute of it, long time ago I wrote a few posts about how badly he's threaten some of the other employees in the past.

Hmm, it's really a pity. Not the little ones, no, the great and the powerful have to be educated and made aware.

Congratulations @simonjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1500 posts. Your next target is to reach 1600 posts.
You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.880 which ranks you at #1261 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1258).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 155 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87