The Last Straw That Breaks The Camel's Back

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I've had it. With everything. It's time to take some time off. Meanwhile, be sure to stay safe from people who are after your money (tips inside).

burn out.jpg
Source

Temporary

I need a break, so I will take one. Don't worry, I'm not going anywhere, just taking a long weekend off.

I wasn't going to be around this weekend anyway. My friends are getting married, and the party will start tomorrow morning and probably won't end before Sunday evening. So there will be no time for SteemIt (or whatever front end) anyway.

After my experiences this morning, I'm starting my weekend off a little earlier, right after I have published this post.

dividerlines.png

Stay Safe

After I found out that @lizziesworld's account got hacked yesterday, I had planned to dust off the posts I had written after I got hacked myself in March 2018 and update them in order to give people some tips on how to stay safe, and - in case it was too late - how they could recover their account.

Re-reading my posts, I realized I had become too careless again myself, so I decided to transfer some of my liquid SBD to my savings account. (It takes 3 days to withdraw your savings balance again, so in case someone gets access to your wallet, they won't be able to steal that money instantly. Since you can get in control of your account again within 3 days, the money is fairly safe.)

After spending more than an hour trying to get SteemConnect to work, I gave up. I probably haven't tried everything, but I'm so fed up with all of it that I decided I needed a break.
(Why I can log into Busy.org, but can not transfer money to my savings account is beyond me, for the moment.)

frustration.gif
Source

So instead of refurbishing the posts, I'm just going to leave you with the links.

Maybe I'll turn them into a new post some time after the weekend, but I'm really done with everything right now. Still, I would never forgive myself if I did not pass on this information, just because I don't feel like putting in the effort right now.

IMPORTANT: STAY SAFE: There are people around who are after your money, and will take every chance they get to get access to your wallet and steal what's in there. Don't let that happen!

You'll find tips on how to protect your account and how to recover it in case it is too late in my old posts:

The Most Important Thing I've Learned From Getting HACKED!!

Got Hacked? Here's How To Get Your Account And Reputation Score Back!

Quick Tip #3: Always Use Your PRIVATE POSTING KEY To Log In!!

dividerlines.png

Clarity

Although I'm pretty sure thinking will be the last thing on my mind this weekend, I hope taking a little time off will bring some clarity about a lot of Steem-related things.

Like whether I should stop powering up Steem and invest in tokens instead, what to think about the price of Steem that keeps dropping, and maybe most important, how to make sure to not let all those things get to me.

If you need me, know I will be trying to power up myself instead of Steem (or any other token) this weekend.



Source




P.S.: Power up initiated!

power up.jpg






signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


Sort:  

A break is good
And a weekend off is not a break 😉
Just a blink hahaha

Have a great weekend

Sorry to hear you're burnt out! I can relate, I took a week break recently and then a two week break from social media and it was nice! Though I'm still so absolutely overwhelmed with messages I can't even read them all. It gets to be a bit much at times! And I guess we do the best we can. Glad to hear you're not quitting and that you'll still be around. I hope you have a good rest/break!

Hey, if it makes you feel better, I couldn't use SteemConnect either. As a result I haven't been able to access DrugWars. My formidable army is probably getting clobbered right now, turning my passive-deffensive account into a lucrative farm (probably of the Piovra clan). But that's all good. It's probably time I gave up on that silly game anyway. On the upside: I like your Desperados pic! I haven't been seen any of those drinks since I left Germany.

Enjoy yourself. I can feel your pain..... But..... My BURNOUT is driving. I am typing this as i am leaving out for a few weeks. On a Saturday morning at 3am.... uhhg....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing the links! Even if you don't update it into a new post, I'm sure the information you already put together will help some of us greatly. And now enjoy the time away! I think I could use some of the same myself. :)

I hore you have a wonderful weekend and a good recharge. Take care of yourself.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you for the links. I had no idea we could be hacked and that there was a savings we could use.

Have an excellent weekend, sometimes it is necessary to simply disconnect from everything. It's good to do it! Enjoy it to the fullest!

🎁 Hi @simplymike! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05