Intermittent Rest

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I have this bad habit of having an intermittent rest. You can see me being hyperactive online, and hear nothing from me the next few days. Right now, I am in the state of stopping my usual activities in an unsteady motion once again.

Well, maybe I could slightly blame the weather for being momentarily sedentary. The cold weather makes me want to sleep all day. (Yep, I sleep at work nyahahah). Or maybe I am just sleeping the stresses away. It just felt like I have been overworking these past few weeks and the effects of it is taking toll on me.

Regardless, I don't feel any guilt for being inactive online at all because I feel like this rest is well-deserved. While regaining my energy back, I am also making sure that I am shifting into a healthier lifestyle.

My "real" life is busier than before. Hours away from pc made me shake my biceps and asses for a cardio workout. This served as a bond between me and my mom. I get to hug my nephew many times as well. I just can't get enough of those fluffy cheeks!

I get to spend more time with my fam. Longer talks over the dining table and more silly jokes thrown to each other. And all of these happens at night. (cardio workout, fambam bonding). So maybe this is the very reason why I am left with no energy during the day.

Perhaps, my body is still adjusting with the cardio-workout I started three days ago. Regardless, I am happy to tell that this "intermittent rest" turned out to be productive.

For now, I will just enjoy my rest and stay away from online activities. See you next week maybe? :)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]
Sort:  

I have been through that @smaeunabs . I have been away from the online world for more than half a year. Cause my body, mind and soul felt the need to. Don't deprive yourself from having a longer vacation. Take everything slowly.

yesss bitaw @itinerantph and I am glad you found your way back. Dgah gyud nahitabo nako sa outside world these past few days and it feels refreshing gyud diay. hahah

Me too.. I uninstall my FB since I felt I'm less communicating with the people around me and more in cyber world. So far, I find my mind is more focus on the things needs to be done. I'm constantly checking messenger though but no more FB ahahaha

mao gyud te! I reconnected with my fam gyud kay akong nawng naa ras pc prmi hahaha. And I was amazed na daghan gyud sad kog nabuhat offline. Cyberlife is taking too much of our time gyud so need maka disconnect maski once a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89