Wanted to go for a run ...

in #life5 years ago

But it looks like

lookslikerain.jpg

it's going to rain.




Anyway,
research shows that 2 minutes of laughing
is just as healthy as 20 minutes of jogging.

So,
I'm sitting in the park right now,
laughing at all the joggers passing by.


source: pinterest.com


smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

Thanks Amigo, this saved me lot of time today! While even only smiling I felt those calories burning away, just like that! 😁

Ur welcome mate. Just another one of those health-hacks that makes life so much easier ...

Keep 'm coming! 😎👍

I am not sure if this is true but I really hope so

I'm not sure either to be honest, but it's absolutely fun seeing those joggers running after .... nothing? haha.

I think we should just go with it is true

And if you are also holding a beer or something then it's double the fun!

Well, the clock just hit noon.
And with having an extra day off tomorrow and a nice sunshine right now, I might uncap a bottle anytime soon.

A fine idea, don't forget the umbrella though :)

Don't worry mate, thought of everything ...

bierkruiwagenbank.jpg

Genius bench that one!

Working on a model with integrated cooling system feed by solar panels. Sustainability is keyword these days, right?

You really hate to miss a chance to save this planet. Bravo!

lool....really!!!!rain??? but i totally dig....I wonder if Actifit will find a way to reward laughing as an exercise

I think anything that leads to a better health should be rewarded, wether it's just laughing or run one's ass off. lol.
Thanks for the resteem btw. Appreciate it.

I think anything that leads to a better health should be rewarded.

I second that.

Thanks for the resteem btw. Appreciate it.

My pleasure...we all need a good laugh, thanks

Yah, laughing really does to health from research. I recommend it too.😀😁

'A day not having laughed, is a day not having lived'.

'Laugh as much as you breathe'.

Exactly @smasssh.

Lol. I am laughing now. Make sure you time it to be 2 minute to keep to time. Once again lol lol lol

Think I'm gonna "spoil" myself today and sit for an extra minute ... lol.

Good Idea to stay indoors till that nasty looking clouds leaves.

proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

Looks kinda threathening that cloud hey ...

Greetings @smasssh

And if we jog and laugh at the same time, how many calories we burn, they should be enough, after the activity a cold drink would be fine.

Don't worry 'bout that cold drink, never leave home without. Cheers!

LOL you High Bro? 🤣 @smasssh

First, that single puff of cloud is not dark so there is no chance of rain.
Second, the joggers are not running from anything so its not funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77