ComicCon 2018

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This past weekend my friends and I went to our local ComicCon and had tons of fun! I dressed as Poison Ivy because I totally adore her, my friend Rin dressed as a Flareon (Pokemon character), and my friends teenage girls dressed like Ciel from Black Butler, and Mikasa from Attack on Titan.

If you want to see the creation of the Mikasa cosplay, check out this post!


Me as Poison Ivy (I had changed out of the bottom of my cosplay lol)





















I generally don't post so many pictures but wanted to share our fun times!

Thanks for reading!

Ivy

The @helpie community is growing! If you are a community-centered person and want to be part of a great community dedicated to helping others grow then follow @helpie for more information. Anyone wanting to be considered for helpie should leave a comment on THIS post or send me a message on Discord socent#3214.

Are you a military veteran that believes in community and in the Steemit platform? We have an awesome community of vets on Discord. If interested, send me a message on Discord at socent#3214.

Sort:  

i love that pictures... when i ever do a cosplay i go as a DUFF BEER :D

Hahaha! That's awesome! Good for you! I love cosplaying and have a lot of fun with it. There's so many ways to be creative when you are making a good cosplay. We saw so many great cosplays at this Con and I can't wait to go to the next one :)
Ivy

Ha! That looks like fun! :) last time I went to any con was a twitchcon, and I was just driving my daughter without going in, though, while waiting in line I was the one to get a t-shirt for answering The 7th Guest question :) ... working too much, can go Halloween like zombie w/o any make up soon LOL

Haha that was kinda funny... I can go the zombie look sometimes too. Try to take time for yourself once in a while though. We can't be of any use to others if we are drained. I don't think we have a TwitchCon here, I will have to look into that. T-shirts are a good reward LOL. This was a lot of fun and I'm very much looking forward to the next one!
Ivy

What a great comic-con! I'd love to dress up for the one here in Denver, but I haven't ever done so before. What's an easy costume for a beginner?

You don't have to dress up in order to go. Just going is worth the experience! You can buy some cosplays from online, Amazon has some great ones for relatively cheap. Some of the easiest cosplays to do are those that you can make from clothing that you have around the house. The Mikasa cosplay that we did was mostly from clothes we had around the house. Archer has some easy cosplay ideas and some animes do too. If you put one together I would love to see it so feel free to tag me!
Ivy

Looks like a lot of fun!! love all the costumes :D i would love to go to one of these one time

It was a ton of fun and the costumes were fantastic! I can't wait to go to the next one :)
You should definitely check it out if you are interested. Its a great experience! Thanks for a lovely comment!
Ivy

OMG great photos! The one in Denver last year was hilarious! Thank you for sharing ... love people who have passion for this ... my cousin goes in Calif every year, he has every comic created to do with Batman and Spiderman.

Thanks! Do you attend Cons? They really are a lot of fun and people at cons are amazing :)
It's like Halloween all the time with no judgement so it's a party for days on end. I love it!
I'm a huge Batman fan so I totally understand your cousin's obsession haha. Thanks for sharing!
Ivy

no, i do not. i am not that brave. lol
yes he is totally and completely obsessed and a huge beer drinker so it goes hand in hand ahahahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87