7 Things That 99% Of Humanity Can Not Do

in #life7 years ago
When you feel like you don't fit in, that's because you're extraordinary and this world is full of ordinary people. 



Have you ever realized that you are able to do certain things that not everybody could do? 

This posts isnt about super extraordinary talents. I believe everyone of us has a talent but it is may not detected by all of us. Anyway, you may have friends or family members who can do weird stuff and it´s actually true that not many people can do it. Maybe you have seen someone doing a trick and all you said was - "Wow"... Or your answer was the total opposite - "Pff.. I can do it too." But I am sad to tell you that there are some really normal things that only 1% of the humanity are able to do. I am not talking about unbelievable stunts which need a lot of practice and talent. I am writing about usual tasks that you have seen at least once in your lifetime. 

I do not want to let you wait any longer so here are 7 things that 99% of humanity can not do but feel free to try it out and if you are able to do it, you belong to the 1% of extraordinary people in this world...



Touching the nose and the chin with the tongue

I tried it and I failed. Have you ever seen anyone touching their noses or chins with the tongue? According to scientists only 10% of the humanity can touch these areas in your face with the tongue without using hands or other tools. This ability depends mainly on the length of the tongue and the construction of your jaw. 


Just raise one eyebrow

This ability is used in many movies in order to show certain emotions. I am pretty sure you have seen this trick more than once. According to statistics, only 1% of people are able to lift an eyebrow without moving the other brow. Have you already tried it?


Doing 3 things at the same time 

It is nothing special to deal with 2 things at the same time especially in the modern society but do you know how many people can do 3 things at the same time? NO ONE! Please dont be upset now. For example you are able to eat, watch a movie, listening to music and chat with your friend at the same time but only because of the muscle memory. When you do these 4 things at the same time, you do at least 2 things without thinking about it. Our brain is made of two halves. The left hemisphere and the right hemisphere. That´s why people are only able to perform 2 things at the same time.... 

That is also the reason why phones are forbidden while driving in most countries because we can not react anymore if something happens...


Put the fist into your mouth

I have only seen one person during my lifetime having this weird ability to put the whole first into the mouth. Are you one of them? I do not recommend trying this out because it is a little dangerous as well. Not many people can get the fist out of the mouth safely... 



Holding the balance 

It is not really difficult to stand on one foot right? Or balancing on the edge of the street...

I want you to try this out. Stand on all four and lift the left arm and the left leg ( or the right arm and the right leg ). No, not the yoga position you might have seen anywhere else... 


I am talking about lifting leg and arm from the same side just like that...


Try to talk while breathing in 

It is almost impossible to talk while breathing in. Dont be sad, because our breathing and talking depends on the lungs which are only able to do one thing at a time.



Try to lick your elbow

Most people arent able to lick their elbow but most of them have tried it already! 


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Now I am waiting for your answers and reports what happened after you tried out these myths. 

I am personally very good at holding the balance which I practiced a lot as a cheerleader because I used to be a flyer which means being at the top of a pyramid. I am able to stand on all four and lifting leg and arm from the same side at the same time. What happened to you? 



I hope you enjoyed this funny article. I love to switch things up and talk about series stuff and turning the seriousness into positivity and also into humor sometimes... 


Thanks for reading 

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier 



*source - 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 



Sort:  

Nicest thing ever I have really tried to read it but I got what I wanted as well as humorous

i can close just 1 eye, i'm special lol

I can raise my eyebrow..with that 1% of pepole on the world that can do it ..I feel I'm Special Now :D.. I have a friend that can moves his ears too.. I tried it but it I can't :p

To perform all these tricks, you need to have some flexibility and plasticity. Alas, this is not about me. Thanks for the interesting article.

Haha I really do wish I could do at least one of those.

Excellent post. I try to do most things but I couldn't!!!

Nice Post! I've tried all this, but unfortunately I haven't done everything. haha upvoted

lmao!! I can do the balance poses :D very nice article, good use of images/gifs!

Haha, that is hilarious! I had to try licking my elbow (couldn't) after seeing it !! I did not try the fist-in-the-mouth though😆

wow just amazing post thank you dear please follow me as a friend @kayumhosen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73