How To Become Successful On Steemit | #GuideForNewcomer

in #life6 years ago


My journey on Steemit started in August 2016. One day, @sirwinchester introduced me to this amazing blogging platform where you get paid for creating content. I was already investing in crypto so the concept of "virtual money" wasn´t new for me. 

One big question that always came into my mind was - how do I get started? 

I had no experiences in writing but I had the desire to share my story. During this time, people made $20k per post and the only chance to be seen was to get featured on the trending site. With the help of @sirwinchester I made it to the top 3. Since then my blog got more and more popular and when I attended Steemfest 2 in Lisbon, I was shocked how many people actually knew about me. I am still at the beginning of my journey and I am very close on hitting 5000 followers which I am so excited about. If you are new to Steemit and don´t know how to get started or how to be seen, here are some tips that helped me to get me to where I am now. 


Golden Rules Of Steemit 


Introduce yourself 

When you start blogging, the best way to begin is by introducing yourself to the audience. Readers like to bond with you before they follow you. Create a personal connection by telling your story. Some of you might don´t want to show theirselves which is totally fine. There are many ways to first connect with your readers. For example think of a figure that will guide you through your journey or use an avatar instead of a real photo. 


Create Series

My biggest success on Steemit came from the series called SteemDance. I combined blogging with my biggest passion which is to move to music. A series helped me to stay consistent because new episodes and ideas were already waiting in line... 

If you post regularly, it sometimes can be tough to find great topics to keep the audience entertained. If you start a series that your readers like, they will get excited as soon as you post a new episode of it. 


Answer Your Community

Sometimes I am overwhelmed by all the comments I get. I try to answer as often as possible which helps to bond with the audience even more. Stay active and take some time to fully read the comments. Make sure to spread positivity and give your followers a great feeling. 


Stay Active In The Community 

In order to get traffic onto your site, you need to be active in the community. This is very important! That means you should actively comment below posts in the trending section. Choose wisely and only write comments in connection of what was written in the blogpost. If you haven´t joined the Steem.Chat, now it´s time to do so. In the Steemit.Chat you have several channels from #help to #postpromotion and much more. You can direct message other users or join channels to chat with members of the community. 


Advertise Your Articles 

Steemit has already build a huge community. Some users created Facebook groups where you can share your creations. Even the Steemit.Chat has some channels where you can promote your articles. I really like this kind of advertising because it is not disturbing. You only see what you want to see and if you feel disturbed by the promotion, you can easily leave the group. 

I will list some groups below in case you haven´t heard of them yet. 

Facebook - 

Steemit Group 

Team Steemit 

Steemit Deutschland ( for all my German followers )


Do NOT Spam

People tend to spam others in order to get attention. This is definitely the wrong way. Make sure people think about you in a positive way and do not disturb others! 


Post Regularly 

Probably the key to success is posting constantly. My number of followers increased when I started to post daily. People want to absorb information and if you work on uploading everyday, people start to recognize you and follow you in order to never miss anything. 


________________________________________________________


The most important thing is to never lose your passion. Write about things you are really interested in and engage with your community. Ask them if they like the content you provide or if you should switch things up. Be grateful for every single user and try to spread as much love and positivity as possible!

I hope you take some of these tips serious in order to achieve bigger things. I am not a professional writer and not a big whale or anything like it. But I have loyal followers that are a part of my Steemit family. I am very blessed to have so many of you on board and I can not wait to continue the journey!


Feel free to ask me anything that you want to know in order to become a successful blogger!


Thank you for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


Sort:  

Beautiful pic. Congratulations on your success. While Steemit is extremely difficult to have a career at there are a lot of opportunities.

Its all about the right timing and taking it serious. You can achieve everything if you have the right mindset

Beautiful story introducing How To Become Successful On Steemit.

The most important thing is to never lose your passion. Write about things you are really interested in and engage with your community. Ask them if they like the content you provide or if you should switch things up. Be grateful for every single user and try to spread as much love and positivity as possible!

I know every contents included above. That's brilliant to follow if you want to go higher. I want to go higher in steem platform. So I decided to combine my journey. Thanks @soldier.

That´s great. The community is the most important thing. Make yourself visible for others by writing nice comments, connect with your followers and answer them as much as possible

Really a success story
You are now a successful person on Steam
Tell us a story when you started here
But I like you to build successful relationships with everyone
That much trusts you
Thank you for the great information, my dear friend

Great to hear your story.. you are one of my favorites!

@soldier, Firstly I congrats to you coz your succeed in steemit journey. Those all contents must important to newbies who want to go long distance in steem blockchain. Some contents really attracted mine and I'll follow them immediately. Have a lovely day.

YEs, exactly these are the golden rules to be successful on this amazing platform :)
I'm trying to do it.
would you like to visit my blog? :)

@soldier It's really great successful story .Another super helpful post from you. Thank you! Upvoted and resteemed. I am bookmarking this too.

Great writing story.
Thanks for sharing valuable post.i appreciate your life @soldier

Upvote resteemit done

Asowme Story..
I appreciate your blog.
Thanks for sharing great writing.
Carry on your life
@soldier
Upvote resteemit done

Helpful post.
Thanks for sharing valuable post.i appreciate your blog.
I follow you @soldier
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25