What Are Healing Crystals? | #Awakening

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Crystals are living beings at the beginning of creation. - Nicola Tesla.



When I was a young child I first came in contact with crystals when my older sister got a glitter stone as a present. Her friend who she met in Tenerifa gave it to her with no further intention. The stone looked pretty normal from the outside but as soon as we turned it around, a beautiful, shimmery, purple crystal appeared. I had no idea what it was but I knew it was something very powerful. It needed a deeper meaning just for being this wonderful. 

A few years later I got introduced to crystals and their healing powers. Now I understand that the beautiful, purple crystal was an Amethyst which also helps with physical ailments among many other things. 


Introduction

Many people think that the idea of crystal healing came in during the 1980´s as part of the new age movement. So it has this kind of "fluffy" reputation. But in fact it´s actually one of the oldest forms of healing. It goes back at least 7000 years, probably much older than that. 

There are other things about crystals that give us an idea of how they might work. Crystals form in a different way molecularly than other solid objects. So for example - in most solid objects the atoms and molecules move around quite freely but because crystals form under a great deal of heat and pressure they will form very concise shapes. The pressure forces the molecules together to form this lattice. Because of this it has a really strong and measurable electromagnetic field. There are also some electrical properties that for example Quartz has. If any pressure is put on it will create an electrical impulse called - piezoelectricity. Electrical impulse will pass through the Quartz in a very specific direction. That´s why they are used in keeping clocks and watches accurate. 

So for me - I believe that it enhances any kind of healing through transmission of energy and the strong electromagnetic field will have an effect on the body´s electromagnetic field. In addition - in crystal healing people use also the elemental energy of the crystals. So for example - When I am speaking about elements I mean elements from the periodic table in chemistry. Healers would use a Calcite crystal to help bone formation and reforming when the bone has been broken. 



By opening blockades in the energy pathways and reawakening our innate ability to sense energy flow, we can recover our health and natural balance. When we develop sensitivity to ki, we will be able to reach our body´s potential. - Ilchi Lee


How To Use Healing Crystals

First of all, the easiest way is wearing or carrying the crystal. I know a lot of women who tuck them into their bras or men who have them in their pockets. I tend to wear mine as jewelry or pendants. Sometimes I also carry them in my bag but it´s better to wear them as close as possible to your body. 

Crystals are also used in a color therapy type of way. Healers use them with the chakras and the colors associated with the chakras. That means we can directly lay stones onto the body in various colors. 

Crystals can also be used in Feng Shui and space cleaning. For keeping the energy in a room or area clear. So you can use them in ways like having a large clear Quartz cluster in the room that will dissipate any negative energy and move the energy around so it keeps flowing. 



I am so thankful and blessed that my mentor introduced me to crystals, new ways of healing, the chakras and a lot more. I was always interested in these kind of energies but I hadn´t had any knowledge about it. My knowledge is still at the beginning and I am learning constantly. 


Have you made any experiences with crystals?


Thank you for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

I have seen them and have gotten one but never knew that they were used at a source of healing . That is pretty cool. I remember my friend and I got my together and then all of a sudden mine disappeared

That is strange that your crystal just disappeared...
Maybe you think about getting a new one? I am so excited to share more information in the future. I am pretty sure you are going to like it.

Please do keep posted !!

A very wonderful article, my friend, you are absolutely impressed with me
I wish you all the best, my dear friend

Thank you for the support @roselover !

Thank You Soldier for sharing Your wisdom within this post.

Have been using crystals for a very long time. Please find below an image of an advanced crystal vajra similar to one that I've used for over 25 years. It is very powerful when used properly...

Hope You had a Good Weekend

Cheers !!

This looks amazing. Is this sacred geometry?

I like Crystal and semi-precious stones too.
So interesting your post :D awesome!

Do you wear this chain?
I personally think it is very powerful to wear it on the body. Thank you for sharing this picture

Those are some beautiful specimens. I love collecting gems and minerals too. I started just looking for gold, but the more I learned about the more precious stones I wanted to look for! The energy that comes from the crystals is very interesting, I really enjoyed reading all the info you gave here. Thanks @soldier for share.

I think we are on the same path. I am so exited to discover the powerful energies of the crystals and can not wait to share it with all of you

I felt the energy of this stone; it felt penetrating and very encompassing, very protective. I'd heard of the stone but never saw one quite like this one. Thanks for this I'm going to ask the Divine Mother to help me find one for myself...

Beautiful picture of Chakras. Thank you for sharing your experience

I loved reading about your experiences. I am drawn to yellow stones, but I also love smoky quartz and I have a huge laboradite pendant which helps when my stress levels are too high. I have also had the unfortunate experience of evil trapped in slices of agate. A customer sold it to me and I left it in a box in a drawer (very unusual for me). I forgot about them, but wanted to give them to my daughter. She didn't want anything to do with them. I tried to "clean" it and then left it in my room. The next morning my daughter said she had the most awful night with an evil spirit of a woman who crouched next to her bed. I quickly got rid of the agate, and the woman didn't return.

Wow, this story got me shocked!
I wonder what kind of stones the customer sold to you and what happened to them before you bought them.

Luckily the woman never returned!

yeah it;s really nice story . dear i have new post if you have some time please see my blog as you can. Thanks

Yala magnificence impressed me a lot this crystal they actually help the mental comfort

Yes they do!

Great article.i appreciate your life @soldier.
Thanks for sharing wonderful writing.
Upvote resteemit done

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your support :)

a very good post @soldier, this information is very useful for everyone. I've heard about crystal stones and their properties, and crystal stones have many benefits for us besides being able to cure diseases, crystal stones have other properties. I've seen people wearing crystal stones on their fingers as rings, their usefulness is being able to drive out evil spirits (ghosts) and he's body immune from bullets and knives. I think, crystals have many other benefits, although sometimes there are people who do not believe in them, but that's true, and reality. Thanks for sharing, and wish you a wonderful day... :)

Thank you for sharing this information! I have heard of these benefits and I can not wait to share more about crystals. Each and every stone has their own powers and as you said, they are able to do more than just healing.

yes, that's true as you say, because I've seen firsthand, sometimes people do not believe, but that is reality. But it is very difficult to get such a nice crystal stone, and where I live on sale at a very expensive price. Thanks again @soldier...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84