If you had the opportunity to spend one year in the past or future, which would you choose and why?

in #life6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

 Hi !!!



That's a very interesting question!!!



My decision would be based on what I feel and what I think, without a doubt I would choose to spend 1 year in the past, since I am one of the people who like the surprise factor, so choosing a year in the future ruin everything for me full.



Honestly, I would not like to be in the future, because I do not know what the same holds, I do not know if it will be good and I will love it or if I find out something that I did not want to know, or maybe I find myself with the death of a loved one, or the breakdown of my relationship, or perhaps a bad experience, I know it would be pessimistic to think all that, but I would be terrified to know the future, I prefer to live and work in my present so that the future is what I want to have.



Traveling to the past I can choose a year from a time that I liked a lot, so I would definitely choose the age between 17 and 18 which was the age at which I had a sabbatical year, that is, a whole year without studying, I worked and had money to do many things, I worked with my best friend and it was great because he was my boss.



I also went to parties a lot with my friends and I traveled, to the beach or to other places with friends also since I was single and left without commitments of any kind, really that time was very great, I loved it and without a doubt I would repeat it again.



In fact, I also remember having traveled by boat for the first time to a private beach where you can only go by boat and there is no sand or anything, that was the best thing in life, I took many pictures.



At that time I also danced (I am a dancer) and I was participating in competitions and I also loved my body physically, it was perfect ... today I stopped dancing for many occupations and commitments but without a doubt it would be something I would repeat again without thinking 2 times.



So I would travel to the past to live what I liked most and I would keep my surprise factor and let the future surprise me with the new things that would happen, because if I traveled to the future it would be like making me the biggest spoiler in my movie. life, and believe me, nobody likes spoilers !!



Regards!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70